My 2018 Steem Higlights

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

2018 Steem highlights in pictures...and a few words.

Share My World

In June I started a new series called Share My World.
One of my favorite things about Steem is the being able to see countries and places like Norway (@photovisions), Australia (@kieranstone), Canada (@derekkind), Lake Tahoe (@scottshots) Switzerland (@delishtreats), and Venezuela (@gabyoraa and @themonkeyzuelans) through the eyes of people that I have interacted with on Steem.

So I started this series so people can see the places where I live and visit- primarily Arizona, Utah, and Oregon.

Photogames
My first months on Steem were so great playing and connecting with people on @photogames. I won some games and was a guest judge and gain confidence on Steem.

Art Talk

In September I decided to add another series to my blog called Art Talk. Through the Steem platform, I get to study, explore and share information, pictures and my passion about art and art history.

Art Talk: Introduction has a link to all Art Talk posts

7 World's Continent Photo Challenge

As a landscape photographer I have lot of landscape pictures and so in August I started participating regularly in @czechglobalhosts World's Continent Photo Challenge...mainly the North America Challenge.

Flower Friday

While I have been posting pictures of flowers the whole time I have been on Steem. In September I started posting my flower pictures on Fridays and calling it Flower Friday.

I usually alternate between World's Continent Photo Challenge (since the North American Challenge is on Fridays) and Flower Friday.

Steemmonsters

Thanks @aggroed and @yabapmatt for making Steemmonsters!

Collecting and playing Steemmonster is definitely a Steem highlight!

Jarvie Photography

In addition to being a landscape photographer I am also a portrait photographer. I started posting some of my photo shoots recently and got a good reception so I will share more in the future. Taking beautiful pictures of people that are true to their personality makes me so happy!

The People

The people that I have been able to interact with on Steem has been a great part of 2018.

First, my brother @jarvie. I wouldn't be here without him and it is so fun to talk Steem with him and see him develop @photogames @steempeak and @peakmonsters! I am also one of his biggest fans and love seeing his photography.

From my time playing @photogames I got to know @derekkind and @gabyoraa, two amazing photographers!


I have also gotten to know @scottshots and @delishtreats and sent both some seeds from my garden and I ordered a Norway calendar from @photovisions. They have all highlighted beautiful places in the world that I want to visit.

Other Steemians that I am so glad I found in 2018 are: @timothyallen, @gringalicious, @asgarth, @intrepidphotos, @mrchef111, and @fotostef

I look forward to a great new year and finding more awesome people to follow and interact with on Steem!

Hope you have a great 2019!

Sort:  

So much love and bliss in these photos!
Have a great one, too!!! :)))

This is a great post, Sara, thank you for writing it and for recapping some of the things that made Steem special to us this year. I'm so glad that @jarvie introduced us to this platform, and proud of a lot of the things I did on here, and though we may be in a quiet spell, it makes me happy to see you still here, still commenting, posting and sharing your wonderful photos. Happy New Year. :)

Thanks Derek! Happy New Year to you too and I am excited to see what it brings.

Me too. 2018 was so unexpected that I'm not even trying to guess what this next year will bring.

It's been a pleasure to get to know you too @sjarvie5 thanks to steem! Always a pleasure to see your posts and photos. Happy New Year!

Thanks Scott. By the way... how did the bok choy do?

My whole veggie garden was a #fail this year. Late snow storms and freezes, deer attacks, and a rabbit that terrorized the garden this year. Bloodmeal usually keeps the rabbits and voles away but it didn't work for the rabbit this year. I still have lots of seeds so I will try again... Thanks again for the seeds!

Oh no. We good thing for another gardening season!

Wow serious @jarvie is your brother 😅 totally missed that part. Now I see creativity runs in the family 😎👍

Yes, @jarvie is my little brother. :) Thanks!

My favorite photos here are of the snow, the mountains, very awesome. Happy New Years 2019.

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

That was helpful thanks

Nice overview Sara!
You have an excellent quality in your pictures and it was a pleasure to follow you the past few months!
Thank you for the mention too, just note that I write my username with an "f", not "ph" :)
Have a wonderful new year and steem on!

Thanks so much. I changed your user name to the correct one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97