Super Blue Blood Moon (Lunar Eclipse) As Seen From My RoofTop

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

TIME: 8:50 PM DATE: 31st Jan, 2018 Wednesday
LOCATION: SITAPAILA, KATHMANDU, NEPAL

This is literally once in a blue moon. So, I go to the roof top of my house to observe the Super Blue Red Mystical moon that’s been all over my news feed as I freeze my ass off in this Kathmandu winter. And what do I see? Nothing. There are clouds all over the place and I regret ever fighting with my parents to see the eclipse. Now why would I have to fight? Well, because I’m a Hindu. And no, all those lives of reincarnation teach us nothing and we start over again and again. Yes, so I fight and go to the terrace and like all my past love interests, the sky disappoints me. But only to find that the cloud cleared up and I saw the freaking blue moon. And it was totally worth it. Now I’m cursed and I will probably fall sick but thuglife. This picture is not that clear but it’s the best I could do with my phone. Share some of your pictures of the moon if possible.
IMG_3796.jpg

IMG_3790.jpg

IMG_3793.jpg

Tried with a lil' flash.
IMG_3785.jpg

Sort:  

Hahah really??
I am from Pakistan and hidden in my bedroom till tomorrow morning. Well its for the first time I took eclipse seriously but you post made me regret it!
Are you sure there is nothing wrong out there??? :D

Haha. Curiosity over prejudice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50