Hello World.

in #photography7 years ago

So this is a little history of what I do. I plan to post more in the future.

It all started less than 2 years ago with this picture.
Untitled-2.jpg

After months of research, I finally just got my first anamorphic adapter in 2014... at a relatively good price... before the great price surge. It was this big baby, the Singer 16D.
singer16d.jpg

It's a long scope... I'll get more into the technicals next time.

I wanted to do something with my life and photography.. I wanted to do something that would have an impact on my future self and hopefully others. I've been taking photos for years now and after awhile, I got sick of looking at perfect digital photos. Don't get me wrong, it looks good. I just wanted something more out of my photos. I wanted something called "character". But I had not discovered it at the time.

I did read some photography blogs and did some looking around at possibilities. I discovered that you could use vintage lenses to mount onto modern day cameras which would give a different effect to your photos. That was cool.

I kept looking for something different. That was when I realised it had been staring at me the whole time at work. It was called the anamorphic format. I have been working in film for years now... staring at these gorgeous anamorphic formats and its characters.. little did I know that it was possible to get roughly the same look for a fraction of the prices of true anamorphic lenses, and mount it on a consumer grade DSLR.

After setting up my gear, I went on a mission. To capture my home country of Singapore in its ever-changing development. Old things die fast in Singapore, and I was going to preserve them in my own right. Singamorphic was born on the 14 August 2016 at instagram.com/singamorphic .

This blog will document the places that seem interesting to me in Singapore. I hope that you'll like it! If you ever want to see a certain place in Singapore, let me know. I'll go there and get us some pictures. Old things die fast in the rapid developments happening here.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Thank you! Glad to have found out about this!

Hello , welcome on steemit, enjoy our warm community, and im waiting for your next posts and pics "D

Thank you! I will begin real soon!

Welcome! Great photos! I've followed you. I think you'll like my posts too, please feel free to follow me!

Thank you! Yes indeed!

Congratulations @singamorphic, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30