Abstract photography

IMG_3183_Edited_BW_RS.JPG

Though this is an easy one to guess, but still it's interesting how changing the point of view and getting closer, can change the feel of a photograph. There was a contest in the school i used to study in 10 years ago and i was the photographer. It started raining so they postponed the contest. We went in the school building and while we were sitting and chatting, the raindrops on my friend's hairs, caught my eye. I grabbed the camera and took few shots to get a good result and here it is.

entry for monomad abstract contest by @monochromes
Category Abstract photography
Camera Canon EOS 80D
Lens Canon EF-S 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 USM Nano IS
Settings ISO-1600 | 1/50 s | f/5.6 | 135mm
Location Isfahan, Iran

If you have any question or critque regarding the photo ask/tell me in the comments.
Thanks!

Sort:  

I like your post and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!

To further support your work I featured a photo from this post in Photofriend's Favorites #12 (Special edition!)!

@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39