First photography-babysteps in germany

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Okay, this is my first serious post on steemit, be gentle! :D
Back in my study time in 'Emden' (Lower Saxony - Germany) I had one semester in 'digital photography'. Every photo were shot with a Canon EOS 100D SLR and a Sigma 18-250 mm lens. I really had a lot of fun and thought about to continue with photography but...money, I just had not enough of these Euro thingis.

But now I want show some of these shots. Tips and other informations are of course really welcome! ...maybe I will start in the future again with photography, who knows.

IMG_8010.jpg That is one of my very first shots. It's a leaf. Makro. That's all. It would be much better without the blurred photobomb-leaf in the upper left corner, but yeah, I didn't noticed it first. But I like it anyway, it's kinda special.

IMG_8002.jpg This is an old leftover of some old town wall near my apartment.

IMG_9482.jpg Near the central city is the 'Delft'(some kind of pier). There stands on the ground this mast. I really like this perspective, it's just something what most people do, when they see it for the first time, stay right under it and stare into the sky. Sidenote: few meters farther is most of the time a small stand with great and fresh fish!

IMG_9517.jpg Just a reflection of a lamp in the water. Looks simple, is simple, but I like it.

IMG_8414.jpg Makro-shot of my then new Denon AH-MM400 headphones. These sound nice and look really beautiful, the ear cups are made of real american walnut.

IMG_8401.jpg Same headphones as in the previous shot but now we can see the beautiful walnut wood. It feels really high quality, I hope the photo looks the same like the headphone feel.

IMG_9266.jpg Okay, now it get's artistic. Hard to describe what that exactly is. I think I just could make up something, but this is my kitchen window at night with a really thick ice layer on it, the beautiful light reflections are the window lights of the other apartments on the other side of the street. Sounds simple, but it looks in my opinion really great. It took almost a hour to take this exact photo. There are lots of other shots similar to that, but this is my favorite out of this session.

IMG_8012.jpg This is my most beloved photo I have made in this semester. It's a leaf hanging in the air on an old street lamp, hold by only a single spider web string.

There are a few other photos but these are the pics which I like the most. I hope these are not too bad and you like them too!
Thanks for reading! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34