Snow PhotoShare 21/12/2022steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography2 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 21/12/2022 I share this capture.

Snow Photography Snow Covered Stick Trees Feb

Snow Photography Snow Covered Stick Trees Feb 28th 2018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


I believe my father decided to bolt out of here and on to a plane as fast as possible on the day of return because he was not doing too well with the cold and most likely as you can see all the snow I have been sharing.

But since he's leaving I think most can agree the weather as improved for the better, when I got up this morning it was bright and not as cold compared to the past few days but more chilly then yesterday.

I went to sleep much later last night which often seems to happen when I try and squeeze in some gaming but luckily this morning I only had to be in work later, yes even later then yesterday by one hour so this gave me time to sleep a bit and not rush to get ready.
Infact unlike yesterday I took full advantage of this to stay in bed until the very last moment this was because it felt too chilly to get out of bed.

Still I got ready in good time so that I still had a moment to look and organise a few documents before heading out to work.
Considering once again the odd time I got in for I was still doing the usual work which is good but there were moments without much work to get done and with that some of the women decided to start talking about their celebrity crushes.
I always find it funny that many of these women claim they would never date a man 2 years older then themselves but when it comes to celebrities they are picking men who are 20 even 30 years older then them.
And that's just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to the contradictions they come out with, of course double standards always come in to play.
The women seem perfectly fine to instead of working to be sharing and discussing their so called dream men but I have seen it first had if it was the guys doing this they would of all been labelled disgusting and unfocused employees for talking about such things.
It was also wrong to hear them having this discussion while they made the newer employee's do all the work.

Still the new guy arrived so I could go home this was the first time where he seemed like he was actually alive, all the other times it was hard for me to get anything out of him some described he talked like a cow lol.

Going home I just wanted to rest but I have to wrap some gifts up first, my throat feels much better now hopefully I was able to shake it off.


Picture

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of the stick thin trees who have lost all their leaves due to the cold and while many call them dead trees that is not the case at all these trees continue very much alive. For me this is a very Christmas like picture as we can see the snow placed everywhere even on those stick thin trees the snow somehow manages to place itself on them. There's snow on the walls and on the bushes further down, you can also see footprints by and under the trees along with a trail of prints on the other side of the drive poles. The camera also nicely captured the frosty atmosphere probably thanks to that not so bright sky bringing even more snow.


Other Captures

Snow Photography Snow Covered Housing Path Dec
Snow Photography Snow Covered Housing Path Dec 10th 2017.jpg

Snow Photography Snow Covered Bush Dec
Snow Photography Snow Covered Bush Dec 10th 2017.jpg

Snow Photography Snow Fields Dec
Snow Photography Snow Fields Dec 10th.jpg



image.png

December 2022 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 30800 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally share a image of anything related to Christmas happening around you within the next 22 hours.
    To enter you must have no less than 10SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Octuple Dolphin Powered 🏆


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done.
Steem will go up.

🏆 Winner

I think STEEM is unlikely to go down anymore, only up from now on

Hi @simonjay; it's great how the snow stays on the leaves but it must be getting awfully cold.

Done.
42.jpg
Steem will go down.

Yes the snow on the leaves is very beautiful, I like the snow but not the cold haha.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Down
Steem will go up🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51