Snow PhotoShare 20/12/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 20/12/2021 I share this capture.

Snow Photography Snow Road Feb 28th 2018

Snow Photography Snow Road Feb 28th 2018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


We are getting close to Christmas only 5 more days and so I wanted to put up some images a bit more related to the season.
I believe that when many of us think of Christmas the snow falling to the ground is often part of what comes to mind when we imagine having a great Christmas.

I wanted to sleep earlier last night after the past 2 going terribly wrong lol I also needed to wake-up earlier this morning so was glad I was able to get a longer nights sleep.

When I was last off the weather as I left to get home after seeing my friend was terribly cold and while it's been better since it's only by a little as it's still very cold to which I think now it will stay until the new year at least.

While the look of the outside today didn't have me contemplating whether to put on a extra layer or not I already decided I was putting one on.

I had work today for the early which is why I wanted to make sure I got at least some extra sleep last night.
When I got in I saw that there was a ton of work to be done but this was on the other departments but I also expected a ton on mine as yesterday I mentioned they wanted me to stay behind but I told them no as I already had plans to see 2 of my friends.
I don't know why but without thinking as my duties list was not yet updated this morning I started helping the other department, this way until one of my colleges asked what I was doing?
This was because he had checked over my list and noticed there was no mention of me helping them.
Lol they literally must of updated it right after I had turned away.
Oh well I wasn't complaining he saved me from doing extra work for no reason and so I went over to where I needed to go and firstly noticed that the staff from yesterday didn't do much work.
This was to no surprise because it was the "two love birds" who stayed behind, but then I also shockingly noticed there wasn't much to do anyway meaning our system had over estimated what needed to be done and it's probably why the love birds didn't do much as there was no need.
And so really there wasn't much that I needed to get done making it a decent morning.

As for steps I must stress that I'm keeping less tabs on it because it's no longer recording most of my steps properly, I'm thinking more and more that this my be a fault to do with my phone and not so much the app. I done some updates today on the phone in hopes that this might solve it's problems. Still for today I hit a combined total of 7k out of the 105k weekly target which puts me 23k behind for this week.

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of a road not far from me that was completely covered in snow.
And while I know in certain places this is nothing compared to the snowfall that they get probably each year but it's not often to see this road so covered like this in a blanket of snow.
Roads that are used more often I guess have a harder time getting covered which I assume is partly to do with all the heat from the cars driving past and so that's why I couldn't help but capture this moment of my surprise when I saw this road covered in snow.
It was obvious that the road and pathways still remained busy as there are many footprints and tire marks to be seen so it definitely wasn't a case of nobody going about their business giving the snow the opportunity to settle, it just really snow a lot lol.

I know that many hate Christmas but I love it, not for the reason most people would probably think, and I believe many of those who do loath Christmas it's mostly because of all the stress that comes with it. For us we try and remove all that stress away so that we can enjoy and concentrate on what's the most important, which is putting up the decorations together or making them together as a family or with friends. Next it's all about spending quality time with each other either over food some warm drinks or a movie etc. Apart from that nothing else really matters much, that includes presents they are a low priority.


Other Captures

Christmas Photography Window Christmas Tree Dec 25 2017
Christmas Photography  Window Christmas Tree Dec 25 2017.jpg

Snow Photography Old Snow Covered Houses Dec 10th 2017
Snow Photography Old Snow Covered Houses Dec 10th 2017.jpg

Snow Photography Snow Covered Stick Trees Dec 10th 2017
Snow Photography Snow Covered Stick Trees Dec 10th 2017.jpg



wnjXe6WWv.png

Here We Check December's #club5050 Results So Far Heading Into Christmas.

image.png


Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 17600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited post are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Quintuple Dolphin Powered 🏆

5 or 6 Times The Orginal Dolphin Power-giphy.gif


badgessteemit07112021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 5 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Done ✅😃

Steem will going up only

Since it teaches us everything regarding crypto currency:)))
@simonjay

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done.
steem rises with promotion invasion.

Done.
43.jpg
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Done
Steem will go up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42