Red Ballerina Heesterrozens Group Photoshare 17/6/2024

in #photography19 days ago

Photography or a single image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life, there is nothing quite like looking back and reflecting good or bad. But I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be a art-form. The beauty and meaning of a photo can be expressed and shared in many ways including not even using a single word but instead just seeing what it makes you feel.

While I do enjoy photography I used to share those "everyday" type images that captures just those typical day to day activities, the feedback was mostly positive and so I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos on Steemit.

Almost every picture as a story to tell right? Or at least that is what I was often been told by some of my followers when I first started sharing photos on here, and I would have to agree with them.

Today 17/6/2024 I share this capture.

Flower Photography Red 6 Ballerina Heesterrozen Flowers May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Last night I went to sleep just past the usual late hour, this was disappointing as the previous 2 nights I managed to go earlier. This was mostly due to dinner taking longer to prepare and playing a game. As for falling asleep at least last night it was not much of a issue, the temperature still dropped but it wasn't by much, plus I was prepared for this and had the extra layer on. I was just so tired from the previous 2 early morning shifts that I was not too surprised I managed to get sleeping quicker. When I did fall asleep I woke-up before my alarm, but this was only very briefly and I went back to sleep. No cat knocking on the door which did surprise me or maybe I was sleeping too much to notice. Still this is when I realised I felt a little worse from my hayfever symptoms which I can always thank that post nasal drip for many of the issues. With that I was quickly back asleep I expected this morning for it to be troublesome to get out of bed, but not by this much. I rested until the alarm which was set for later than usual, and I continued to rest way past it, I got another early work shift coming-up soon and know it's going to be painful lol. As for the weather this morning it continues on giving the impression that the sun is going to come out and beat this dark and miserable looking theme however I feel like today it might just do that as we are having more sunshine than usual. With a late start to the day this was not a problem as I didn't have work to be in for but I did have plans to meet with friends later to go and watch a film. And so wanted to get some chores done before doing so, however my friends had still not told me exactly where they are meeting me as there are two possible train stations they can get off at to meet me, likely I will have to make that decision for them haha. I was surprised by how much I got done which was pleasing and yes in the end I told my friends where to meet as it was getting late and I still had no answer. I had no more time and had to start leaving I was still a little worried about how it might get too cold on the return home as the temperature had gone down a lot last time I came out of the cinema a week ago. So a extra layer was packed with me just incase for later, I was able to find friends easily and we rushed to go and get snacks for the movie. It was during this time that your could really feel how hot it got, we was all sweating from the sun. Since my friends had just finished work they also wanted more actual food which somehow we still managed to order and get before the movie started. Infact it worked out really well by the time we got our tickets paid we was the first to be there. I had a much better experience this time at the cinema not getting screamed at by some idiot and he's family. There was even a lonely old lady there that we got chatting too as the credits rolled, the crowed we had this time was a less excitable one which is interesting considering most were younger. After the film we discussed it for a longer, we made sure everybody got home and then I made my own way home and while already dark it remained relatively warm out. When home I was feeling a lot of hayfever symptoms I just hope it doesn't get worse over night for the morning when I wake-up. I skipped on dinner when I got in as I had eaten at the cinema but finished a few left over snacks before finishing a few chores and going to sleep. On Steemit.com I'm glad to still see it working as it should there was no issues that I saw today. Work on updating the look of the Steemit.com interface continues on for something more "modern" I was very worried about this but the changes aren't anything drastic and Alpha testing can now be tried. Hope you have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.

Today's Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography, a quick disclaimer I understand that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation. This is because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the subject of flowers.

I believe this was captured on the way to work near the super market as the weather was getting better, our focus here today are these beautiful what I believe are a total of 6 Red Ballerina Heesterrozen. I always feel these look more pink in colour rather than as the name suggests "red" but after seeing the one call the pink Ballerina Heesterrozen I can understand more why this one was put down as red. Regardless I think they look even more beutiful here as they are surrounded by another beautiful flower which is of course a favourite to many the humble rose. These are baby roses around it which I wish more of them surrounded them, well that would make only for a better picture and not a better environment for either plant.

Regardless I love the colour contrast of these flowers, going from a light white to a beautiful pink, I notice the bottom flowers have remained more white than usual I wonder why is this and would it have something to do with sun light.

I also like the different leaves here, we got the razor leaf which as often appeared in these photos but in this image they are difficult to spot. I also like these thicker leaves which I'm sure are a tastier snack for the snails in the area.

It's said the Red Ballerina Heesterrozen is continuously flowering shrub rose this is because it can stand most weather conditions, it's fragrant level is said to be of a mild fragrance.

Unfortunately since we already know this is the Red Ballerina Heesterrozen there will be no upvote for guessing it's name, however there is still the plant with the grey like buds which we have now encountered here many times, they are featured on the photo with the white flowers, does anybody know what they are? If you recognise the flower and know it's name let me know in the comments section below and possibly win 🏆 a upvote from me.


Other Captures

Flower Photography Five Baby Roses And Feestroos Rosa
Flower Photography Five Baby Roses And Feestroos Rosa May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Single Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen Unfocused
Flower Photography Single Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen  Unfocused May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography, Still 13 Roses
Flower Photography, Still 13  Roses, May 21 2017.jpg


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 37400 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 19 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 4.48% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Thanks for the support ilnegro.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Nice one always1success see you on the next one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26