Pink Ballerina Heesterrozens Photoshare 9/6/2024

in #photography21 days ago

Photography or a single image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life, there is nothing quite like looking back and reflecting good or bad. But I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be a art-form. The beauty and meaning of a photo can be expressed and shared in many ways including not even using a single word but instead just seeing what it makes you feel.

While I do enjoy photography I used to share those "everyday" type images that captures just those typical day to day activities, the feedback was mostly positive and so I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos on Steemit.

Almost every picture as a story to tell right? Or at least that is what I was often been told by some of my followers when I first started sharing photos on here, and I would have to agree with them.

Today 8/6/2024 I share this capture.

Flower Photography Quad Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Last night I went to sleep way past the usual late hour, this was disappointing and strange because I was set to go sleep earlier. The only thing I can think of is I must of got distracted playing with the cat for a while. As for falling asleep at least last night was not much of a issue compared to yesterday, the temperature still dropped but it wasn't by much, plus I was prepared for this and had the extra layer on. When I did fall asleep I woke-up again to my cat knocking on the door (4 days she's done this now" this time it was slightly later and so I had the energy to get up and let her in. This is when I realised that again I had taken a step back on my recovery, most noticeable my throat was feeling more sore. I had the same hope as yesterday that as the day goes on it will hopefully be fixed. With that I was not able to fall back asleep which is what I wanted to avoid, I expected this morning for it to be troublesome to get out of bed, but it wasn't that much of a problem. I rested until the alarm which was set for later than usual, but I was only 40 minutes away from when I let the cat in. As for the weather this morning compared to the past few days we have gone more in the direction of dark and miserable, don't get me wrong it still tried to get sunny but it seemed more obvious it was going to remained a cloudy day. According to our weather people we should of been having our 3 straight months of heat waves lol. I had little confidence in that statement as the weather is very dynamic around here. With a late start to the day this was not a problem as I didn't have work to be in for but I did have plans to meet with friends later and so wanted to get some chores done before doing so. Well I was possibly meeting with friends as they never got back to me this morning and so I continued to assume I didn't need to prepare for later. Well as I was going to settle down to eat my lunch I of course received the messages I needed so that I could plan for us all to meet. I ate less of my lunch as I would be snacking with friends later and hurried to organise us all for the movie later. In one way this was good timing as it gave me the chance to work on some other things but now that I knew I was meeting with friends later I had to prepare for that which was the annoying thing. If I knew this earlier I would of already been prepared and we could all easily meet-up. I just about managed to get done some of the basic things I needed completing before I had no more time and had to start leaving. I was still a little worried about how it might get fresh on the return home and so put on a extra layer which did feel initially a little too warm. Once with friends those of us who were on time went to get snacks while we waited for the others to arrive. Due to this we got to the cinema and brought our tickets just in time, well we still got the ads and trailers which is no problem. The movie itself was a good improvement from the previous one however it still turned into a not so friendly experience due to myself getting yelled at by two morons in-front of us about 10 minutes into the film. On another post I might do a quick post on why they were yelling at me. When the movie finished the plan was to hang out at the bar for while before going home. Well to no surprise hanging out for a while was until the bar staff threw us out at closing time wanting to go home. We talked for a little longer after that and honestly not only was it very late but it was cold and so I was very glad I had that extra layer on, which truce fully wasn't really helping. On the return home the weather as you can imagine kept getting colder and so I'm lucky to not be far, but at least it was quiet without trouble makers. When home I was feeling my eyes were beginning to hurt a little, I guess due to hayfever but it was late and I soon went to bed. On Steemit.com I'm very glad to still see it working as it should there was a few hiccups today where it stopped functioning for a few minutes. Work on updating the look of the Steemit.com interface continues on for something more "modern" I was very worried about this but the changes aren't anything drastic and Alpha testing can now be tried. Hope you have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.

Today's Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography, a quick disclaimer I understand that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation. This is because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the subject of flowers.

I believe this was captured on the way to work near the super market as the weather was getting better, the main focus here is what I believe are 4 Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen. Yes that's right these are the pink ones I was referring to on a previous post about their colours VS their name. They are mostly just called Red Ballerina Heesterrozen and the ones I previously showed I honestly felt the colour was more pink in colour rather than red. But to be honest when I have seen the ones they call the Pink Ballerina which is this one it more sense to me as to why those are called red.

Regardless I love the colour contrast of these flowers, going from a light white to a beautiful pink they are also still in great condition which is nice. To the bottom left of the photo there was also a tiny insect captures just at the tip on a green leave almost looking like it's trying to reach out to these beautiful Pink Ballerinas.

I also like the different leaves here, we got the razor leaf which as often appeared in these photos but I also like these thicker leaves which offer much character. I'm sure those thicker ones are a tasty snack for the snails in the area.

Unfortunately since we already know this is the Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen there will be no upvote for guessing it's name, however there is still the plant with the grey like buds which we have now encountered here many times, they are featured on the photo with the white flowers, does anybody know what they are? If you recognise the flower and know it's name let me know in the comments section below and possibly win 🏆 a upvote from me.


Other Captures

Flower Photography Five Baby Roses And Feestroos Rosa
Flower Photography Five Baby Roses And Feestroos Rosa May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Knock-out Red Rose Quad Flower
Flower Photography Knock-out Red Rose Quad Flower May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Sniffing Wall Roses
Flower Photography, Sniffing Wall Roses, May 21 2017.jpg


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 37400 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 19 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 4.10% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Thank you always1success upvoting👍.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50