Ornament PhotoShare 19/12/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 19/12/2021 I share this capture.

Ornament Photography, Christmas Angel 12 Dec 2016

Ornament Photography, Christmas Angel 12 Dec 2016.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


We are close to Christmas and I wanted to put up some images a bit more related to the season, I believe when many of us think of Christmas decorations especially when it comes to those who go on tress is often part of what comes to mind when we imagine having a great Christmas.

I wanted to sleep earlier last night but this as gone terribly wrong the past 2 nights which I really hope to get handled especially for tonight.
Yesterday's late sleep was down to being out with a friend, got a little distracted and arrived home much later than I wanted.
This is why I didn't have time to write much yesterday, I was behind for the whole day as there as been much to do lately.

Yesterday's weather as I left the house to see my friend was not so bad but when returning home late it was really freezing. And so that's why today I knew it would be best not to take risks and I put on the extra layer, I was glad that I did in the end even if it was not as cold compared to when I came home yesterday night it was still needed.

I had work today only had to be in for the afternoon but when i did arrive there seemed to be a commotion and I heard something about getting me to stay longer.
Soon as I heard that I prepared myself to tell them it was not going to happen as I already had a meeting with 2 of my friends later.
And yes sure enough moments later they were saying I had to stay I told them no I had plans and they backed off.
Discovered the commotion was down to some of the work than went missing 2 days ago it had turned up so everything had to be redone and of course they wanted me to help with this task.
To be honest the superiors didn't seem to know if they wanted us to stay or not I kept earing different things and in the end these two love birds decided they were going to stay behind to do the work after earlier they had already said they wouldn't.

When I finished work I expected it to be dark outside but there was still good light and to be honest I only realised this later after I was already home lol.

As for steps I must stress that I'm keeping less and less tabs on it because it's no longer recording most of my steps properly, I'm thinking more and more that this my be a fault with my phone and not so much the app. Still for today I hit a combined total of 6k out of the 105k weekly target which puts me 9k behind for this week.

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of a Christmas angel ornament that I found in one of the shops.
It's actually a snowglobe and I have to admit I don't normally like these kind of ornaments, not the snowglobe I love those but the actual ornament.
But I have to hand it to them because I did actually like the look of this one and thought it was a beautiful well made piece.
I was hoping to capture it with the glitter floating but in the end I think it looked better without the glitter flying around it, well for image purposes in real like it's nicer to see it with the glitter settling to it's bottom.

I know that many hate Christmas but I love it, not for the reason most people would probably think, and I believe many of those who do loath Christmas it's mostly because of all the stress that comes with it. For us we try and remove all that stress away so that we can enjoy and concentrate on what's the most important, which is putting up the decorations together or making them together as a family or with friends. Next it's all about spending quality time with each other either over food some warm drinks or a movie etc. Apart from that nothing else really matters much, that includes presents they are a low priority.


Other Captures

Christmas Photography Window Christmas Tree Dec 25 2017
Christmas Photography  Window Christmas Tree Dec 25 2017.jpg

Barrel Photography, Fake Outstore Barrels , December 12 2016
Barrel Photography, Fake Outstore Barrels , December 12 2016-.jpg

Snow Photography Snow Covered Stick Trees Dec 10th 2017
Snow Photography Snow Covered Stick Trees Dec 10th 2017.jpg



wnjXe6WWv.png

Here We Check December's #club5050 Results So Far For The Middle Of The Month

image.png


Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 17600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited post are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Quintuple Dolphin Powered 🏆

5 or 6 Times The Orginal Dolphin Power-giphy.gif


badgessteemit07112021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 5 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Done ✅

Strem will go up only:)))

Since it's got a social media to express anything in its flatform

@simonjay

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done.
Steem will go up.

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

Done
Steem will go up

Done.
steem rises with promotion invasion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70