Map PhotoShare 8/4/2022

in #photography2 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 8/4/2022 I share this capture.

Map Photography, Assassin C1 Map, 20 May 2017

Map Photography, Assassin C1 Map, 20 May 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


It's April and people are still talking about the Will Smith slap on Chris Rock yet the marching army at Ukraine continue firing their weapons at people since last month. What was the coming war is very much happening in the streets of the Ukrainians yet this slap seems to have got a ton of attention, much of a distraction perhaps.. Also the Bittrex wallet for Steem continues to be inactive, all this together is a nightmare.

I went to sleep a little earlier last night which was very much needed as I slipped up a few times going to sleep even later than the usual, still since I didn't have to be up for work nor is it pleasant out of bed with all the cold going around I slept in a little longer.

The weather this morning was a little more stable than the past few days it stayed mostly dark and cloudy I hoped it would stay like that instead of changing to something completely different every 20 mins.

Still I'm off from work today and the plan was to go meet with a friend later, but I'm taking no chances with this crazy weather and so will definitely be putting on a extra layer as the past few nights have been bitter cold.

Since I wasn't seeing my friend until a little later in the day I spent most of the morning doing the things I needed to do at home.

When I left to meet my friend I was glad the wind was nowhere near as extreme like yesterday.

The plan might of been originally to go out and watch a film or get something to eat somewhere but with the weather being so cold we just hang out, well until my friend mentioned we should go eat somewhere but since this was not planned I had already eaten. This is annoying but my friend blames me for bringing up the topic..lol and then later not soon before I was about to leave they mentioned going for food again but by this time I was hungry but felt like if we go now we are going to be too long and ill get home really late so I just about managed to dodge that lol.

Making by way home tonight it was not the cold I was expecting which is typical as this time I was prepared, still I was glad I wasn't freezing making my way home and not only that about 30 mins after getting in it started to rain, very glad I missed that.

Since I left earlier this time I managed to chat on the phone for a while with my friend as he was still awake.


Picture

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of a map, now I thought I had shared two other maps before but could only find one.
The other two maps that I shared were previously both real maps of real locations while this one not so much, but I guess it was based of a real place in the past, it's basically from a game and I have heard that the developers did put in a lot of time, effort and research into the locations. Well this is what I heard from at least the later games in the series, but I'm not sure if that's still the case with the earlier ones.
I initially took a snap of this because I was playing the game round a friends house and wanted to remember something but in the end this picture became more of a memory of the times we had playing it, which I guess is mostly the real point of taking a picture.


Other Captures

Plane Photography, SteemFest2 Return Tap Plane Runway
Plane Photography, SteemFest2 Return Tap Plane Runway, 4 Nov 2017.jpg

Map Photography, SteemFest2 Map Points Of Interest
Map Photography, SteemFest2 Map Points Of Interest, 1 Nov 2017.jpg

Lisbon Photography, Padrao dos descobrimentos Far
Lisbon Photography, Padrao dos descobrimentos Far, SteemFest 2 Nov 2 2017-22052018.jpg




wnjXe6WWv.png

March 2022 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 21200 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done" along with..
  3. A photo of any game you are currently playing.

There will only be "one winner" any edited comments, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, also you only have 22 hours for placing in your valid entry!


Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Super Dolphin Powered 🏆

5 or 6 Times The Orginal Dolphin Power-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit07112021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 5 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done

images (5).jpeg

🏆 Winner

Done

image.png

Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

Done.
steem is very good for investment.

Done
Steem will go up

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Your publication is excellent, more than the fact of being the first to publish, enjoy reading. Greetings.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52