Food PhotoShare 15/12/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 15/12/2021 I share this capture.

Food Photography, First Crumbly Home Mince Pies, September 18 2017

Food Photography, First Crumbly Home Mince Pies, September 18 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


We are close to Christmas and I wanted to put up some images a bit more related to the season, also I believe when many of us think about Christmas that food is often what comes to mind when we imagine having a good time during the holidays.

I wanted to sleep at a earlier hour last night and started preparing for it and while I did get to sleep a little earlier it wasn't early enough.
I did get more sleep last night but woke-up feeling more tired as this seems to be the theme lately, more sleep equals being more tired, less sleep more energy.. lol it makes no sense.

Still I only got more sleep because I didn't have to get up as early today for work.
The weather was like how it as been for the past few days, milder compared to the previous cold we had and actually today was really mild I barely even felt the cold today which made for a nice change.

I had no plans to do anything or meet with friends which is great because not only did I need the rest after those 2 long shifts but I had lots to catch-up with at home.
I also took the opportunity today to sort out my amazon account as it had some login issues but thankfully it seems everything is ok and was much easier to sort-out than I expected.

As for steps I must stress that I'm keeping less and less tabs on it because it's no longer recording most of my steps properly, or at least that's the conclusion for now but yesterday and today the app was behaving much better. Still for today I hit a combined total of 33k out of the 105k weekly target which puts me 27k behind for this week.

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of my most favourite treats during the Christmas period.
I was surprised to learn how many people don't actually like these mince pies but perhaps it's because they haven't found the right one for them, trust me they tasty different depending on how they are made.
I honestly prefer mine plane which is slightly healthier lol, I also like mine to be more about the pastry then the mince, with too much mince, sugar, icing and a whole bunch of other things you can do with it I feel makes it too sweet and I don't like the overbearing taste.
I was surprised with these as I thought there wouldn't be enough pastry as they feature crossed holes but they didn't put in much mince plus these were more crumbly than usual, which means they but more effort into the pastry making these actually very nice.

I know that many hate Christmas but I love it, not for the reason most people would probably think, and I believe many of those who do hate Christmas it's because of all the stress that comes with it. For us we try and remove all that stress away so that we can enjoy and concentrate on what's most important, which is putting up the decorations together or making them together as a family or with friends. Next it's all about spending quality time with each other either over food some warm drinks or a movie. Apart from that nothing else really matters much, that includes presents they are a low priority.


Other Captures

Food Photography, Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake Side View, September 13 2017
Food Photography, Walnut And Cream Carrot Cake Side View, September 13 2017.jpg

Food Photography, Big Tomato Surprise, April 24 2017
Food Photography, Big Tomato Surprise, April 24 2017.jpg

Food Photography, First Tarts, September 18 2017
Food Photography, First Tarts, September 18 2017 (4).jpg



wnjXe6WWv.png

Here We Check December's #club5050 Results So Far For The Middle Of The Month

image.png


Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 17600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited post are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Quintuple Dolphin Powered 🏆

5 or 6 Times The Orginal Dolphin Power-giphy.gif


badgessteemit07112021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 5 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

✅✅✅
🏆
Steem will go up!!!

It's very unique and promotive:)))

@simonjay

Done
Steem will go up

Done.
Steem will go down.

Done.
43.jpg
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30