Flower PhotoShare 24/4/2022

in #photography2 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 24/4/2022 I share this capture.

Flower Photography, Wall Roses Red, May

Flower Photography, Wall Roses FaceAway, May 21 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


It's April and people are still talking about the Will Smith slap on Chris Rock, yet more importantly the marching army arrived at the Ukraine firing their weapons on it's people last month. What was the coming war is now very much happening in the streets of the Ukrainians yet this slap seems to have got a ton of attention, a distraction perhaps.. Also the Bittrex wallet for Steem continues to be inactive, all this together is a nightmare, still at least there are things being worked on to make Trading TRX and Steem easier.

I went to sleep slightly later than I wanted last night but didn't struggle to get up in the morning.

The weather this morning was looking the same as the other days, in the sense that it looks lovely and sunny out but yet there is this cold wind which makes it uncomfortable, not only that but it get's a little cloudy often making the sun disappear, and this is when you suddenly realise just how cold it actually still is outside.

I had work today for the morning shift but luckily being Sunday "well this Sunday in particular" I didn't need to be in for too long.
Which is great because I took this opportunity to go see my friend after getting home and finishing a few things up before I could leave to meet them.

We had 2 options planned because the weather always changing, as I left work I noticed in the afternoon there was still that horrible wind and it was getting cloudy often, so we decided to just go get food somewhere as it was too cold to be hanging around outside for too long.
Still before we went to get food we took the dogs out for a walk in a nearby park which they enjoyed very much and we went down a few paths I had not seen before.
We wanted to let the dogs loose in the park but unfortunately there was way too many people around which is typical that on the colder day more people decide to go out because everything is so backwards here.

Once the dogs were at home I was starving and so we went for our meals which were super delicious for me but one of my friends claims the chicken was old and not cooked correctly, I tasted their plate and it seemed fine lol.

When returning home it was really cold especially since I only had my jacket on and knew right from the start it was a mistake not to put on something extra, luckily I packed another layer in my bag so as I went home I had to put it on.


Picture

Anyway as for the picture today I share some flower photography and yes I know that flower photography on Steemit as abit of a bad reputation as it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day, but hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day.
This was captured as the nice weather started probably about nearly a month in, I was on my way to meet a friend and I past these roses. But I had to stop and capture them as not only did they looked beautiful but there was a very slight pleasant smell from them in the air.
These two looked beautiful close to each other, but yet facing opposite ways, one as more colour than then other as perhaps one blocks the precious sunlight needed to grow. The green leaf's look healthy and also enjoying the sun while in the background still the snaketrail of spikes can be seen making it's way further up the wall.
While trying to increase the quality of the roses photographed I somehow managed to instead change the focus on the background which being the wall rather then the subject at hand lol Oops.
After stopping for a while to admire these roses I continued to make my way to see my friend, on the way there I started to think of other possible captures of other beautiful flowers that I could share.


Other Captures

Flower Photography, Wall Roses, May
Flower Photography, Wall Roses Rouge, May 21 2017.jpg

Flower Photography, Wall Roses, May
Flower Photography, Wall Roses, May 21 2017.jpg

Lisbon's Housing Photography, Yellow House
Lisbon's Housing Photography, Yellow House Lisbon, SteemFest 2 Nov 2017-30032018 (2).jpg



wnjXe6WWv.png

April 2022 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 21600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..
1.Upvote the post at %100
2.Write on the comments box "Done" along with..
3.A photo of any plant you saw today.
There will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!


Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Super Dolphin Powered 🏆

5 or 6 Times The Orginal Dolphin Power-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit07112021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 5 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
such beautiful roses
here are more 🌹 🌹

very beautiful flower
done. steem will go up

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

🏆 Winner

🏆 Hi @simonjay! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @simonjay :) | For investors.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Please consider to approve our witness 👇

Come and visit Italy Community

Done.
43.jpg
Steem will go up.

Done.
steem began to crawl up.

Done.
Steem will go down.

Done.
Steem will go up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33