Flower PhotoShare 23/4/2023steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photographylast year

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 23/4/2023 I share this capture.

Flower Photography, Rose Branch Highpoint, May

Flower Photography, Rose Branch Highpoint, May 21 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Unless your a sleeping NPC or in a good place it's not been exactly a great year as the power supply companies just don't stop raising the costs of energy.
One of my friends as just recently been throttled with the full force of his energy bill this made him listen more to what I had to saw about it all. But that's the problem people don't take much notice until it's too late and it hit's them in the face.

While people are already angry about this in general it's not enough, we need to constantly be battling these idiots or we are going to be spending all our wages turning on a light for 1 minute if we let them.
It's been claimed that we are able to produce more energy then ever before due to the technology we have today, the same as been said for food yet much of the world is struggling for food, it sounds like someone is withholding information and telling us lies.

It's also been over a year since the attack in the Ukraine, on both sides thousands of innocent people are being affected when will it stop..

Last night I went to sleep later than the usual late hour this is because I was clearing some space for my tabs.
Last time I was watching a program on two criminals who now claim to be clean which I highly doubt from the way they still act and speak. I enjoyed listening to their thoughts but looking at the comments it looks like too many are putting these criminals on a pedestal.
I guess the reason why I'm not a fan is while they may have done well for themselves getting rich this was still at the expense of murdering other people and using force/threat's to get what they want, yet they sat their claiming they didn't hurt anybody.
Also when it came down to it what drove these criminals is purely greed, they had enough money for food and a roof over their head but what they wanted instead was to be seen having a few million in cash around them.
But this was at the cost of killing and torturing others which is something barely mentioned and what I see missing from the comments.

When I got up this morning it was again before my alarm but this time it was because I was strangely feeling very sick, I wondered if it was food poisoning from last night. Regardless this woke me up and kept me awake for a good while before I fell back asleep again.

When I got up with my alarm thankfully I felt a lot better I initially thought the sickness feeling was completely gone but I still felt a little unwell but won't complain as I still felt much better then earlier.

What I wasn't happy about is I still had the neck pain from last night, I would of thought sleeping it off would of caused it to be better this morning, but now I think only with the normal day to day movements will it improve.

Because of all this I rested for much longer this morning than I would of liked, the weather this morning was much different going dull again, I hoped the wind didn't pick-up from yesterday as it settled in the evening but more important I don't what it to rain later.

I started with getting on with doing chores and logging on Steemit but i had to wait a while this morning because the computer decided it was going to repair it's disk, obviously it had to be on the morning I was already running late with things I wanted to do.
I didn't have to get into work today but was meeting with friends later but before I was even half way working on the computer it got darker suddenly and it started to rain.
Well if it rains now with a bit of luck it won't rain later?

I was a little unsure if to have breakfast this morning or not, as I was feeling sick I didn't feel hungry but later I felt like I could maybe eat something, I waited until later and then tried eating without issue, but I did still feel a little sick later.

When leaving to meet with friends I was a little unsure if to wear an extra layer, I decided not too but I packed one with me as I know I regret not having one last time I was out.
Well there was a lot of raining going on today and but there were small break where it stopped with only very light rain.

My friends met me earlier a long the way which I didn't expect with the weather being what is was and must admit I did feel a little cold being out.

After hanging out together I tried to leave earlier this time which for the 2nd time kind of worked.
I wanted to also talk to another friend on the way back as I promised him if it was early enough I would call this time there was a responses and we had a good chat without much issue getting home.

No weird guy in the middle of a small high field wearing a head light getting up from the floor, that one was odd last time but all I can think is maybe during the day he was there laying for some odd reason and lost something from his pocket and so was now searching for it.


Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography and yes I know that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the subject of flowers.

This was captured as the nice weather started I'd say around nearly a month after it kicked in, I was on my way to meet a friend and on this day I walked past these roses.
I suddenly had to stop and capture them as not only did they look beautiful but there was a very slight sweet and pleasant smell in the air.
It was apparent that in this small passing area the pleasant smell was coming from these roses.
Here I captured probably the highest stem point from the bush of maybe 3 or 2 planted roses with probably the most amount of roses so far. Even here we can see the must damaged rose seems to be the one getting the lest sun, I would of thought with sun rotation they would also have success but even with sun rotation you never know what might be in the way causing a shadow. Perhaps some of the roses are still closed because they maybe still in a development stage.
Well after stopping for a while to admire these roses I continued to make way for my friends house, hope you are liking some of these rose captures so far.


Other Captures

Flower Photography, Double Rose
Flower Photography,  Double Rose, May 21 2017.jpg

Flower Photography The 3 Flower Bush Path
Flower Photography The 3 Flower Bush Path May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography RoseLike Flower Single Focus
Flower Photography RoseLike Flower Single Focus May 28 2017.jpg



image.png

April 2023 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 34000 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done" including also..
  3. A photo of any plant you have seen today.
    To enter you must have no less than 16 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited comments, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Mega Dolphin Powered 🏆

Mega dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up.

🏆 Winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42