Flower PhotoShare 12/3/2023

in #photographylast year

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 12/3/2023 I share this capture.

Flower Photography, Big Rose Close-up, May

Flower Photography, Dust Rose, May 21 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Hope everybody so far as been having a good year we are already 3 months in unbelievably.

Still it never was exactly a joyful start to the year, well unless your a sleeping NPC or in a good place as the power companies raised the cost of energy again at the start of January.
Honestly it's like they are charging more and more every 4 months or something, it's getting really out of hand and yet it's claimed we are able to produce more energy then ever before due to the technology we have today, the same as been said for food yet much of the world is struggling for food, sounds like someone is telling us lies.
To make it even better the greedy scum in charge of the energy are planning to once again raise the costs, guess I was right about a rise every 4 months.
While people are already angry about this in general it's not enough, we need to constantly be battling these idiots or we are going to be spending all our wages turning a light on for 1 minute, is this really what we want..

Last night I went to sleep around the usual late hour which is annoying because I have been doing well these past 2 weeks mostly going to sleep earlier.
Sure there as been a few slip-up but mostly doing better and getting more sleep than I used to which is good.

When I got up this morning I was hoping for a brighter day considering that yesterday was a lot more sunny however it does seem like it's a little warmer and I rather it be a little warmer.
Of course if the sun came out I'm sure it would be even warmer and for most of the morning the sun was trying to show it's face.

I took some extra rest this morning since I went to sleep later and for the most part I could do this as I didn't have work to get in for, but I might of been resting for a little too long this time.

Well that is if I wanted to get everything done that I had planned before meeting with friends later.
They had just returned from spending the weekend with their parent and so I started with doing chores and logging on Steemit.
Think I got about %80 done of what I wanted before receiving a message from my friends telling me they were nearly arriving.

I started to get ready and left the house hoping the sun would come out, unfortunately this didn't happen but at least it was still warmer than the previous days.
Still wasn't exactly pleasant and my friend being an idiot didn't keep me updated on were they were so I spent like 10 minutes waiting in the wrong place lol.
When hanging out they were telling me they were watching the Resident Evil series and honestly from the sounds of it they really messed it up.
After meeting with friends most of my return home was getting caught in the rain, at this moment I was also trying to explain to some other friends what happened the past week with the incident with my mother.
I just hope in the end my phone didn't get damaged.
While there was no weirdos on the return home I did encounter some guys earlier who were clearly getting ready to rob someone, think one of them was watching me but luckily nothing happened maybe because there was two other guys nearby I'm not sure.
Regardless I'm glad today was over without any incidents with my mother.


Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography and yes I know that this type of photography on Steemit as a bit of a bad reputation because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the topic of flowers.

This was captured as the nice weather started, I'd say around nearly a month in after it kicked in, I was on my way to meet a friend and on this day I walked past these roses.
But I suddenly had to stop and capture them as not only did they look beautiful but there was a very slight pleasant smell in the air coming from them in this small area.
Here I captured a more natural view of this rose rather than going for a face view, probably the face ones are better I'm not sure but I do also like this more natural look. I call this one the dusty rose because it's one of the only roses that seems to have a lot of this dust on it if you look closely. However I know that this dust could perhaps be pesticides, any one who is an expert can perhaps let me know in the comments if this is a sign of mites/ pesticides or maybe if it is just general dirt. It has a little more defect compared to some of the other roses captures but I still think it's absolutely beautiful. Well after stopping for a while to admire these roses I continued to make way for my friends house hope you liking some of these rose captures so far.


Other Captures

Flower Photography, Single Big Rose Close-up
Flower Photography, Single Big Rose Close-up, May 21 2017.jpg

Flower Photography The 3 Flower Bush May
Flower Photography The 3 Flower Bush May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography, Double Rose
Flower Photography,  Double Rose, May 21 2017.jpg



image.png

February 2023 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 33500 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done" also including..
  3. A photo of any plant you have seen today.
    To enter you must have no less than 16 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Mega Dolphin Powered 🏆

Mega dolphin-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Very Nice Red Rose Flower
032B612B-1528-453D-B9FF-A3389248C570.jpeg
I often post such beautiful red rose flowers.Hi dear @simonjay All kinds of cryptocurrencies are up, including BTC. Steem is going up and that's what I expect.

🏆 Winner

Thank you for taking part jaster love how you managed to catch a little tiny bug on the rose how beautiful.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54