Feestroos Rosa Photoshare 16/4/2024

in #photography5 months ago

Photography or a single image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life, there is nothing quite like looking back and reflecting good or bad. But I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be a art-form. The beauty and meaning of a photo can be expressed and shared in many ways including not even using a single word but instead just seeing what it makes you feel.

While I do enjoy photography I used to share those "everyday" type images that captures just those typical day to day activities, the feedback was mostly positive and so I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos on Steemit.

Almost every picture as a story to tell right? Or at least that is what I was often been told by some of my followers when I first started sharing photos on here, and I would have to agree with them.

Today 16/5/2024 I share this capture.

Flower Photography Feestroos Rosa 2 Bugs Area OverView May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Last night I went to sleep way past the usual late hour, this was because I started watching a video on the topic of adding darkness to our entertainment where you might not initially expect it. As for falling asleep this took me longer than I expected, initially I thought I was having problems because I was over-tired but just as I was falling asleep I would keep hearing this bang sound outside. At first they almost sounded like gun shots which is why I probably felt alarmed. Later the sound turned into what sounded like someone with a metal pole hitting something else made of metal. I kept looking out the window only for the sound to stop leaving me seeing nothing, not a soul was outside. This kept happening over and over, soon as I put my head on the pillow the bang would start, soon as I started looking out the window it would stop. At one point I started to worry if I was going mad or something but luckily it stopped at one point and I fell asleep quickly after. I expected this morning to be difficult to get out of bed but not this difficult. And so yes I rested past my scheduled alarm as I know I must rest to keep any sickness at bay. The good thing about today and why it seemed logical to do so was I didn't have work, and so going past my alarm was not a big issue. The weather this morning was dark and gloomy however I was not expecting any rain but from the weather forecast it was going happen. Lucky for me with such a late start I didn't have work to get in for but did have plans to meet with friends later, and so of course it's going to rain right? But I also didn't want this late of a start as there are chores I want to get done as on my previous day off I didn't get as much done. I done a few chores but honestly didn't get half the things I wanted done before leaving. Still this way I thought I was leaving on time but my friends sent me a message saying they had escaped work early. I gave myself plenty of time to get ready but found myself doing other things that I didn't expect, also the cats invaded my room today so had to get them all out before leaving which was a little more difficult than I thought. Making my way to see friends the weather had improved from earlier with some sun now being out which is kind of what I expected even if it did look like it was going to storm down 20 minutes ago. I was even at the point I was considering putting on the extra layer but the thing that put me off was it felt fine in my room wearing short sleeves. I think even if it did rain it wouldn't get cold enough for that..well at least I hope not. of course leaving so late my friends beat me to the meeting spot. We talked about various thing some of the conversations I enjoyed the most was about upcoming Tolkien marital, why experiencing some things solo is much better and about their work. Before leaving I brought out the lemon cake that was given to me by work, it's funny how all my friends were asked what did I do to get such a cake and honestly I told them I still had no clue. The cake was actually very delicious however I ended up eating the most of it and there was still a lot left. My friends suggested they could take it to work and also share it with their colleagues which kind of annoyed me a bit as the reason I brought the cake over was for them. In the end I kind of regret taking the cake over which I had a feeling might of happened. I left a little earlier than usual as there was no distractions, on the way back it was still so light and so a lot more people still out, not cold at all which was nice. On Steemit.com I'm very glad to still see it working as it should, work on updating the look of the Steemit.com interface continues on for something more "modern" I was very worried about this but the changes aren't anything drastic and Alpha testing can now be tried. Hope you have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.

Today's Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography, a quick disclaimer I understand that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation. This is because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the subject of flowers.

I believe this was captured on the way to work near the super market as the weather was getting better, I have shared in the past a similar photo where there is a lot going on. What we do know about the image is that there are a few things growing here and one of them is for sure roses, likely the traditional common ones.

We can still see examples of the roses to the to right side, we also have a plant with grey in colour round shaped flowers..are they considered a flowers? flowerheads? buds? I'm not sure what you'd call them perhaps someone in the comments can help for a upvote. However what I'm happy about is finally knowing the name of these white and slightly pink like flowers are called, from the title you will already know they are apparently the Feestroos Rosa. I discovered them to be the Feestroos Rosa rose while looking for the name of another flower so at least now we know and so I thought I would dedicate one last post to them. Since we know the name of this flower now there will be no upvote for guessing any of the names however there still comes a opportunity for you, see while we are at it if anybody knows what the bugs are in the photo I will also throw in a upvote🏆. If you look at the images below there are two photos with a a closer look of the bugs I mentioned.


Other Captures

Flower Photography Green Bug Close-up On Feestroos Rosa
Flower Photography Green Bug Close-up On Feestroos Rosa May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Bugs Grey Ball Flower Stem May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Bush Baby Rose
Flower Photography Bush Baby Rose May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Feestroos Rosa Single Close-up
Flower Photography Feestroos Rosa Single Close-up May 28 2017.jpg


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 37200 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 19 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

1.uvf_info

!uvf_info

UVF Info.
Sponsor Balance:1.000000
Sponsored Balance:0
UVF Total:1.000000
Next upvote Balance:0.000782
How to earn UVF in addition to the conventional way?
1.Enter the Boylikegirl Club Weekly Contest(Community tag:hive-150487)
2.Participate in the daily lucky number event(@boylikegirl)
3.Redeem with Boylikegirl club DAPP points(https://boylikegirl.club)

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 4.07% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66