Daisy Photoshare 28/9/2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 hours ago

Photography or a single image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life, there is nothing quite like looking back and reflecting good or bad. But I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be a art-form. The beauty and meaning of a photo can be expressed and shared in many ways including not even using a single word but instead just seeing what it makes you feel.

While I do enjoy photography I used to share those "everyday" type images that captures just those typical day to day activities, the feedback was mostly positive and so I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos on Steemit.

Almost every picture as a story to tell right? Or at least that is what I was often been told by some of my followers when I first started sharing photos on here, and I would have to agree with them.

Today 28/9/2024 I share this capture.

Flower Photography Daisy Hill Small Group May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Like I expected it was often difficult to get out posts lately, this was while I travelled to visit my father. If your wondering why there was no post on a particular day, or why the posts were going out at unusual times, it's because I was travelling and on a road trip. Having a stable internet connection or "the environmental means" to put out a post was just not always possible. But I can now confirm that we will now be resuming our hunt for more Steem, this is to stress Steem for a higher valued token which as been happening lately, however Steem should be much higher by now. The road trip with my father as come to a end and so as all the travelling, I have now returned home. This happened yesterday were there wasn't much relaxing to be done due to all the travelling. I had to get up rather early to make my way to the airport, which was not easy for me due to my lack of sleep lately. My father said there wouldn't be much traffic in the morning, that it will be easy to get there. But of course he was wrong and there was infact a lot of traffic. Luckily I still had good time on my side and the traffic while a lot was still moving at a good pace. The plane both going and returning were a lot faster than usual, not because it now had boosters attached. No it was because this time I had finally prepared myself better entrainment to keep me busy and distracted. To get home I still had to catch two trains "argh" and usually after a coach, but I decided I was going to go for a different station to which I can walk from. It's more dangerous this station and still a bit of a way to get home, especially when your already tired. But my hope was the fresh air would be a good way to start relaxing. I'm glad to get home, I was very hungry, after some food I started doing what I needed to begin getting back into routine and in preparation for a much needed long rest. I slept a lot and well, I will likely return to work tomorrow and so decided it would be best to already try and meet with friends today before work starts making things complicated. I started the day with chores and sending messages to friends about meeting later. They quickly got back to me and agreed to meet once I was ready. With a few more chores done I went to get some food and then packed a bag to go and meet with friends. The weather was better than I expected as family kept telling me it was freezing out. Honestly it wasn't that cold infact I felt a little too warm under the sun. My friends already made their way to me before I could reach their house, we had such a great time. Most of the conversation initially was about what had been happening while I was gone and then about their own holidays. Later it shifted and they wanted to know many details about mine, we returned to talking about theirs later because like I suspected they had still left much out. I left my friends a little later than I would of liked but still within good time. Arriving home it was too late to talk with my father, I was hungry and ready to rest. Hope you have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.

Today's Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography, a quick disclaimer I understand that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation. This is because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the topic of flower imagery.

I believe this was captured on a day after I had just finished work, I had already been home got changed and left again to meet with a friend at my closest green spot. There are some small hills in this area and this particular photo was captured around near the top.
Up here there are various bushes and flowers, I already shared a few on a previous post.

Thankfully this next capture I share photograph's a flower that even those who don't known much about flowers "like myself" will likely recognize. I'm of course talking about the famous "daisy" flower.
There's lot of them up here like I have shown you in a previous post, but infact that was just the initial daisy area, there's a piece of land with many more of them which I'm going to have to share with you on here.

This time however I try and find a spot with less of them so we can take a closer look at the iconic daisy flower. We will take a even closer look on another post as there's something very relaxing about looking at Daisies.
But for now we capture this image with a total of 7 Daisies, we have a particular large one in great condition a long with others who may of had better days, plus we have two baby ones that are still awaking to the day ahead.

Daisies are said to be able to thrive in various environments, from wet to dry climates, apparently they can adapt to both sunny or shady spots for their survival. We know already that Daisies can grow on high hills but also much bigger ones like in mountains. But typically I have found them mostly in grasslands.

Unfortunately since we already know this is the Daisy there will be no upvote for guessing it's name, however the 2 purple flowers from previous posts still remains a mystery.


Other Captures

Flower Photography Knock-out Roses Red Quad Flower
Flower Photography, Sunlight Wall  Rose Single, May 21 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Single Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen Unfocused
Flower Photography Five Baby Roses And Feestroos Rosa May 28 2017.jpg

![Flower Photography Knock-out Roses Red Quad Flower
Flower Photography Knock-out Roses Red Quad Flower May 28 2017.jpg


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 37600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 26 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Done
Steem will go up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89