Christmas PhotoShare 26/12/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 26/12/2021 I share this capture.

Christmas Photography TinkerBell Chain Grip Christmas Figurine Dec 12 2016

Christmas Photography TinkerBell Chain Grip Christmas Figurine Dec 12 2016.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Well yesterday was obviously Christmas and didn't want to make this long as most people will be spending their time with family and friends.
I had a great day with the family, some the presents were left unopened until much later as most of our attention came to chatting and working together to prepare all the different foods.

I honestly found that to be the most pleasant and fun part of Christmas, as it was so nice to have it all come together in the end and then all sit at the table enjoying all the food we prepped.
Which sadly when I think about it this doesn't happen enough anymore as we are all busy.

I don't believe that it should be Christmas that brings people together like this but I will still thank it for making this a possibility this year plus with great hope that this won't be anybody's last.
As some cannot be here because they are no longer in this world, while others couldn't make the visit thanks to the covid restrictions.

Regardless it seems I have made a pact with myself to try and make the next Christmas better, I know part of this as something to do with being older and so having more control and responsibility "if I so wish" on what happens on the day and so I hope to put in little more effort into making next years ones that tiny bit better.

As for the weather it was not a white Christmas this year but the day did remain a rather dark one just like today the outside was really cold but slightly milder today.

I know that many hate Christmas but I love it, not for the reason most people would probably think, and I believe many of those who do loath Christmas it's mostly because of all the stress that comes with it. For us we try and remove all that stress so that we can enjoy it and concentrate on what's most important, which is putting up the decorations together or making them together as a family or with friends. Next it's all about spending quality time with each other either over food some warm drinks or a movie etc. Apart from that nothing else really matters much, that includes presents they are a low priority.

There is always a tint of sadness in the air during Christmas whether it be lost loved ones or reflecting in life but we have remained mostly all positive and we shouldn't let such emotions make us not enjoy our time together.

In the end I feel I enjoyed Christmas more this year and some other family members said the same, I'm not sure why they enjoyed it more but honestly for me I think it came down to one simple thing.
I had a early shift on Christmas Eve and so I was out alot earlier and while work wanted me to stay longer in the end I said no and so being home early rarely ever happens for me now on Christmas so it was great to that extra time.
Christmas itself was alot more relaxed this time around and I believe this is because since a long time now I actually haven't had boxing day off.
And so with that it made Christmas a day free without that nagging voice in my head with all the things I can't do because I have to be fit for work the following day.

And so I guess when it comes down to it what made Christmas better this year was just the extra time to enjoy it, something so simple but it honestly made it so much better.
I really hope that next year it will be the same but I doubt the money hungry bosses will let their staff yet again get away with doing this again next year.
In the past the workers had both day's off it's time to bring this back, here's hoping.

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of a Christmas decoration found in at one of the shops, you may recognise the character from the Peter Pan movie or from her own stuff as the character as became wildly popular over the years.
This character is obviously Tinkerbell, here you can buy her as an ornament to place on your Christmas tree.
In this particular image we take a closer look at what this Tinkerbell holds which is a chain of sorts to place something else decorative to hold. I have to admit that the features crafted on this Tinkerbell ornament are well made, the ornament itself does look impressive.


Other Captures

Christmas Photography Sky High Tree Dec 12 2016
Christmas Photography Sky High Tree Dec 12 2016.jpg

Snow Photography Old Snow Covered Houses Dec 10th 2017
Snow Photography Old Snow Covered Houses Dec 10th 2017.jpg

Food Photography, First Mince Pies, September 18 2017
Food Photography, First Mince Pies, September 18 2017 (4).jpg



wnjXe6WWv.png

Here We Check December's #club5050 The Results So Far This Christmas 2021.

image.png


Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 17600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited post are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Quintuple Dolphin Powered 🏆

5 or 6 Times The Orginal Dolphin Power-giphy.gif


badgessteemit07112021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 5 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Have a great Boxing day home Simon.

Done
Steem will go up

✅✅
🏆
Steem will go up. Here onwards

Since it teaches everyone what's crypto on this earth even including @simonjay :)))

Very good picture. People experience Christmas in different ways. But what cannot be denied is that it makes that half come together. family and share, which we don't often do.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done.
43.jpg
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55789.30
ETH 2345.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31