Christmas PhotoShare 24/12/2021

in #photography3 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 24/12/2021 I share this capture.

Christmas Photography Shops Celebrating Christmas Dec 12 2016

Christmas Photography Sky High Tree Dec 12 2016.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Can't believe it's Christmas Eve and the big day is tomorrow already even just the other night I was struggling to get over the fact it's been nearly another year already since our last Christmas, it's come round so fast so sad as we get older times slips us by faster.

There is not much for me to say as I have not had the time to write, I spend most the day on Wednesday wrapping up the last gifts and getting them to their receivers in time for Christmas.
Since it suited me best to get all this done on the day I took advantage of being off from work to get these presents delivered now instead of rushing about this Christmas eve.

The weather was surprisingly not bad today which was a relieve even if I had no real intentions of being out anywhere.
This is except for work of course, I had the morning shift which I'm very happy about because this rarely happens to me as I'm normally one of the last to get in for Christmas Eve.
Compared to yesterday it was so much better because I was doing my usual work plus the real workload would only be starting just as I get out. So really things couldn't of worked out any better.
When I did get out the weather was very pleasant even good enough to go for a walk as snow could of started to fall at any moment.
But my goodness stay away from any roads everybody was driving like idiots, stressing about getting to their families I guess but honestly is it worth the risk of ending up in hospital instead?

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of a sky high Christmas tree which was placed on top of the shopping centre on one of the roofs.
The point of this I'm not exactly sure because it's not easy to spot only seen at a distance, perhaps this is abit of décor for the eagle eyed Christmas fans.
Apart from the lovely tree I also really like the colour of the sky in this particular day it looks almost like a misty purple which I believe happened because the sun is about to rise.
The background is another thing I like about this picture as we can just about make out the other structures coming through the purple like mist of this sunrise. Not to say that those structures are beautiful up close, but from here they gave this image a nice background effect I feel.

I know that many hate Christmas but I love it, not for the reason most people would probably think, and I believe many of those who do loath Christmas it's mostly because of all the stress that comes with it. For us we try and remove all that stress away so that we can enjoy it and concentrate on what's most important, which is putting up the decorations together or making them together as a family or with friends. Next it's all about spending quality time with each other either over food some warm drinks or a movie etc. Apart from that nothing else really matters much, that includes presents they are a low priority.
Anyway today I thankfully made it home in one piece and recommended to others to be weary on the roads.
It's Christmas Eve and for once I'm here early so it's time to spend it with family, I hope everybody as a wonderful Christmas Eve.


Other Captures

Christmas Photography Magical Hanging Christmas Decoration Dec 12 2016.jpg

Snow Photography Snow Road Feb 28th 2018
Snow Photography Snow Road Feb 28th 2018.jpg

Christmas Photography Shops Celebrating Christmas Dec 12 2016
Christmas Photography Shops Celebrating Christmas Dec 12 2016.jpg



wnjXe6WWv.png

Here We Check December's #club5050 Results So Far Heading Into Christmas.

image.png


Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 17600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    There will only be "one winner" any edited post are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Source: picgifs.com



Our Ship Is Now Quintuple Dolphin Powered 🏆

5 or 6 Times The Orginal Dolphin Power-giphy.gif


badgessteemit07112021.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 5 years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

Done Simon
Steem will go up!

Done.
steem rises the beginning of the new year.

✅✅
🏆
Done
Steem will go up!!!

Since it teaches entire universe what's crypto currency!!!

@simonjay

Done
Steem will go up.

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up.

Done.
43.jpg
Steem will go up.
72.jpg

Done
Steem will go up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27