Cat PhotoShare 13/11/2022steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography2 years ago

Photography or a image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life but I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be an art-form. The beauty and meaning of photograph can be expressed and shared in many ways including "by not using any words".

While I do like photography I used to share images when I could that I captured day to day events, the feedback was mostly positive and I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos.

Almost every picture as a story to tell, or at least that is what I have often been told by some of my regular followers when I first started sharing photos on here.
To those who have often said and expressed that to me I would have to agree with them.

Today 13/11/2022 I share this capture.

Cat Photography, Toffee Sleeping, May 28

Cat Photography, Toffee Sleeping, May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


We had a relatively pleasant October this as happened before a few years back but now in November it changed with it being colder, gloomy and most days raining.
However we did strangely have a very pleasant day yesterday enough to be out in your shorts and even today some attempted the same but it was definitely colder.

There were reports from the so called official people saying we should expect to have a white Christmas.
But honestly I'm sick of hearing about that.. they say this every year without fail.. it's not that I care much if it snows or not during Christmas it's just the reporters like putting it out there just in-case it does happen.
Like this they can tell us later how amazing and accurate they are..

Still it's incredible that the war as been going on for way over the 6 months mark and yet it still continues, others have gone back to focusing on the covid nonsense..

I went to sleep slightly earlier than the usual late time last night infact this past week I have done slightly better with this but have still been getting up later than I want because it's too cold to get out of bed.
The morning started by being gloomy and cloudy but thankfully not raining, as I suspected I didn't think we are going to have the delightful weather we had yesterday.

I predicted this is of course because I didn't have work today and I would be meeting with friends later so knowing my luck.. by that time it will be raining lol.

Since I got up late I didn't get as much done in the morning as I wanted, but still I think from now on I will leave a little later too meet-up with friends as I keep coming back late but I'm still working on that to try and get back earlier but sometimes it can be a advantage because it's quieter out.

Still before leaving to meet friends I tried to do what I could and when I left it surprisingly wasn't raining but a little colder than I expected.
I meet with friends and stopped for some food we caught-up and I left.

I had a good time with them today but one of my main objectives as been to continue trying to leave earlier and I would say this time it was not very successful.

Returning home for the past few nights when seeing friends as been relatively quiet, I think this is the advantage of leaving late. But it was a bit of a eerie night as the streets were empty which some light fog and some homes had lights that almost looked orange.
While there were no weirdos out except for the guy who was right outside my friends house.. there was however a mad man on the road who was driving "on a night with fog" with no headlights on not even inside lighting, who was driving a little grey car which honestly was very hard to see on the road at night, the guy was seriously just asking for a accident.


Picture

Anyway as for the picture today I share one of my cat Toffee, I was strangely convinced that I had already posted a coloured photo of him but couldn't find it anywhere. I know for sure I posted a black and white one but might be wrong about the coloured and so this may even be the first. Unfortunately poor Toffee is no longer with us he died at home with us under the best care and love we could give him.
Toffee is the big bother of Daniel cat but sadly they didn't really get on too well for most of the time as Toffee would get jealous of any attention given to Daniel.
Toffee was a big cat and so mostly a brute to others but later in life he became the gentle giant even those who would harm him he would not fight back. Daniel was completely different to he's brother Toffee which I will probably share some rare pictures of them together.
Here I captured Toffee resting on some pillows from this you can almost recognize he is a big cat, you can also still see what I like to call he's racoon like tail it's just a shame there wasn't enough lighting in the room to make the image better.


I often spend some of my time taking care of many abandoned cats who mostly all suffer from some form of psychological trauma and I sometimes share their life's moments here on Steemit. Some of your upvotes and the rewards created from this post will be used to support them.


Other Captures

Cat Photography, Daniel Nap, May
Cat Photography, Daniel Nap, May 19 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Toby Hidden Red Collar
Cat Photography, Toby Hidden Red Collar, May 19 2017.jpg

Cat Photography, Tammy Box Suprised Closer, May
Cat Photography, Tammy Box Suprised Closer, May 16 2017.jpg



image.png

November 2022 Month Results For #club5050 !!

image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 29800 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done" along with..
  3. If you own any pets share a picture of your pet below.
    To enter you must have no less than 10SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

Our Ship Is Now Octuple Dolphin Powered 🏆


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Hi @simonjay; Happy start of the week.

Done.
42.jpg
Steem will go down.

🏆 Winner

nice photos!)

Thank you boluker

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Hi @simonjay,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go up

Done
Steem will go down

Done
Steem will go down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51