Ballerina Heesterrozen Photoshare 26/9/2024steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography2 days ago

Photography or a single image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life, there is nothing quite like looking back and reflecting good or bad. But I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be a art-form. The beauty and meaning of a photo can be expressed and shared in many ways including not even using a single word but instead just seeing what it makes you feel.

While I do enjoy photography I used to share those "everyday" type images that captures just those typical day to day activities, the feedback was mostly positive and so I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos on Steemit.

Almost every picture as a story to tell right? Or at least that is what I was often been told by some of my followers when I first started sharing photos on here, and I would have to agree with them.

Today 26/9/2024 I share this capture.

Flower Photography B&W 3 Faced Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Like I was expecting "there would be some difficulty on getting out posts" this is while I travel to visit my father. If your wondering why there may not be a post on a particular day, or why the posts may go out at unusual times it's because I'm travelling at the moment. Having a stable internet connection or "the environmental means" to put out a post is just not always possible. These infrequencies will likely happen for a total of 2 weeks or less. And I can now confirm that we will soon be resuming our hunt for more Steem, this is to stress it for a higher value token. The road trip is over and has been for a few days now, I suppose to be relaxing in these final days before returning home. That's not been happening much as my father makes more plans and so forcing us to rush around here and there. Today however while we still had to meet a few people for lunch we tried to spent most of it at the beach. When we arrived it was quickly clear that the wind was making it slightly unpleased. So instead we chilled for a few minutes inside the bar/restaurant facing the beach. About 45 minutes later we had to rush off to meet my fathers friends for lunch in the city. We had a really nice big cheap meal with my fathers friends, some of his friends were dropped off at the centre of the city before we once again made our way to the beach to try and relax for the rest of the day. Because the wind continued to be the main problem at the actual beach we instead went to hang out at a restaurant/bar with a protected roof top with 360 large winddowns to relax, enjoy the views and get some sunshine. To avoid the rush hour of the city on our return home we stayed there for a little longer than I would of liked, but even with that we still caught some traffic. For dinner we went to a buffet I was not expecting anything special but was infact shocked by how good it was there. I'm not just talking about the food, the place was very large the pictures my dad showed me of the place previously really didn't show off it's scale. They even placed down the red carpet for you at the entrance and it's decorated in mostly 3 colours, white, black and cold. Sounds like a expensive place to eat at but that's where you'd be wrong, I was so shocked by how cheap the food is but of course drinks are more costly than usual. That dinner was indeed a great way to end the day.

Today's Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography, a quick disclaimer I understand that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation. This is because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the topic of flower imagery.

This was captured on the way to work near the super market as the weather was getting better, the main focus here is what I believe are 3 Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen's. Yes that's right these are the so called "Pink" ones that I was referring to on a previous post about their colours VS their name. Like I have said before the ones I previously shared I honestly felt like it's colour was more "pink" rather than red. But it's only when you see the ones they call the "Pink Ballerina" side by side with the reds does it make more sense to me as to why those previous ones are called "red" and these are the pink ones.

Regardless naturally I love the colour contrast of these flowers, going from a light white to a beautiful pink, these captured luckily are also still in great condition.

I think this image is the only time I captured the Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen in black and white, I really liked the end result as I feel the image is very clear and gives us a good detailed look of this beautiful flower.

I believe that just like their red counterparts that these Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen is said to be a "shrub rose", they usually flowers between May and October which as been true for me and they are said to handle the rainy weather well.

Unfortunately since we already know this is the Pink Ballerina Heesterrozen there will be no upvote for guessing it's name.

However the purple flower from the previous post still remains a mystery.


Other Captures

Flower Photography B&W Red Single Facedown Ballerina Heesterrozen
Flower Photography B&W Red Single Facedown Ballerina Heesterrozens  May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography B&W Red Ballerina Heesterrozens WideFace
Flower Photography B&W Red Ballerina Heesterrozens WideFace May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography B&W, Single Rose Sunlight CloseUp
Flower Photography B&W, Single Rose Sunlight CloseUp, May 21 2017.jpg


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 37600 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 26 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Done
Steem will go up

🏆 Winner

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90