Ballerina Heesterrozen Photoshare 19/7/2024

in #photographylast month

Photography or a single image I feel often captures those treasured moments in ones life, there is nothing quite like looking back and reflecting good or bad. But I also find that just like the act of writing our collective pictures can also be a art-form. The beauty and meaning of a photo can be expressed and shared in many ways including not even using a single word but instead just seeing what it makes you feel.

While I do enjoy photography I used to share those "everyday" type images that captures just those typical day to day activities, the feedback was mostly positive and so I continued sharing these "Ulog type" photos on Steemit.

Almost every picture as a story to tell right? Or at least that is what I was often been told by some of my followers when I first started sharing photos on here, and I would have to agree with them.

Today 19/7/2024 I share this capture.

Flower Photography Red 3 Ballerina Heesterrozen Flowers Close-up May 28 2017.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


Last night I went to sleep nicely under the usual late hour, this was because of needing much rest after a gruelling cover shift at work. As for falling asleep this took little longer than usual, firstly it was very hot in my room, there was also the cat knocking on the door who was eventually put in another room to settle and lastly and likely the biggest cause of issue is the stress from my father. When I did fall asleep I woke-up around 2 hours before my scheduled alarm, I don't know why but I tried going back to sleep with little luck. After about 1 hour I gave up trying and just started the day, the alarm was set for later than usual to make sure I would have enough time to recover from yesterday shift. This was great for today as I wanted to leave the house to get down to the place where I can hopefully get a photocopy done of the documents and letters needed for my father. However I was still up a little too early for the place to even be open "well I think" as I'm not sure exactly of the time it opens for business. So I got on with some chores first as I wanted to get these done and out of the way as I had plans to meet with friends later. I was still feeling tired from yesterday perhaps I didn't sleep well or I was just not waking-up properly as I started to regret a little to meet with friends instead of taking the day to rest. As for the weather this morning it's a clear blue sky with lots of warm sunshine with clearly a temperature rising quickly. I think today will definitely be a hot one, I just hope tomorrow it will be cooler for that last cover shift that I really don't want to do. After getting a few basic chores done it was already later than I wanted to leave for the photocopy place, I skipped breakfast got changed and made my way down there. I was surprised when I arrived that there was nobody there for it being already a late Friday morning. Well I'm sure it would be a different story if I came here tomorrow with it being the weekend. The girls working there were very polite and helpful, definitely a great and quick service from them, still I hope to get my own printer and scanner again soon. Once baack home I went for breakfast before continuing on with chores before it was time for me to leave and meet with friends. With that I just about managed to get done some of the basic things I needed, but I didn't get half of what I wanted done. Before leaving I put my bag together and changed to leave, what to wear was easy today no need to think about putting on extra layers even for later. On the way I received a message from friends saying they were going to be late as they needed some aircon time before leaving work haha. This was not a problem for me at all because I was going to leave earlier anyway in hope of being able to get some more time in the sun. While waiting for friends I probably got too much sun today but felt fine luckily. When they arrived it was not long before they put the aircon on while I played with the dogs. I got bitten this time which as not happened like this before but it was my fault, this is all during play and it was accident. With friends it was really nice to catch-up with them, we had some good chats, some of my favourite conversations were about family, pets, games and work. On the way back home it was a relatively quiet out for a Friday night, it was also a little cooler than I expected making me think tonight might be slightly easier to sleep but let's see. When I got home some of the cats were out and refused to come indoors which I don't blame them for with this heat. Going into my room it was very hot I went for a small dinner before settling for the night. On Steemit.com I'm glad to still see it working as it should, work on updating the look of the Steemit.com interface continues on for something more "modern" I was very worried about this but the changes aren't anything drastic and Alpha testing can be trialled. Hope you have a good day or night and I will see you on the next Steemit post.

Today's Picture

As for the picture today I share some flower photography, a quick disclaimer I understand that this type of photography on Steemit has a bit of a bad reputation. This is because it was often used by spammers to make like 8 posts each day.
Hopefully as you can see from my blog I'm nowhere near making 8 or more posts per day on the subject of flowers.

I believe this was captured on the way to work near the super market as the weather was getting better, the main focus here is our group of what I believe are Red Ballerina Heesterrozen. One in the group as likely seen better days while it's called the Red Ballerina Heesterrozen I honestly feel it's more pink in colour, but to be honest when I have seen the ones they call the Pink Ballerina it makes more sense to me as to why these are categorised as the red ones.

Still I lie about the main focus here while there are 3 Red Ballerina Heesterrozen here I have gone for a close-up of one here in particular as it seems to be calling out more than the other 2 Ballerinas. The anthers here seem very much on show and noticeable surely this is a call to any bees in the area.

Regardless I love the colour contrast of these flowers, so far we have had middle aged Ballerina Heesterrozens and old ones, I think we did capture one still growing it's very last petal but I don't think I have seen any baby buds yet.
I also like the different leaves here, especially just behind our Ballerina Heesterrozens these thicker leaves offer much character and I'm sure those thicker ones are a tasty snack for the snails in the area.

Unfortunately since we already know this is the Red Ballerina Heesterrozen there will be no upvote for guessing it's name. However there is the plant with the grey like buds which we have now encountered here many times. They can be seen on the image below, does anybody know what they are? If you recognise the flower and know it's name let me know in the comments section below and possibly win 🏆 a upvote from me.


Other Captures

Flower Photography Red Ballerina Heesterrozen And Friends
Flower Photography Red Ballerina Heesterrozen  And Friends May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography Unfocused Knock-out And Focused Rose
Flower Photography Unfocused Knock-out And Focused Rose May 28 2017.jpg

Flower Photography B&W Knock-out Rose Single Close-up
Flower Photography Green Bug Close-up On Feestroos Rosa May 28 2017.jpg


THIS POST SUPPORTS AND FOLLOWS INITIAVE OF CLUB 50/50


image.png


Always do your own due diligence the above is only a opinion.

Secretly win a %70 Upvote with over 37500 SP From Me
You can win the Upvote by simply doing ALL 3 steps below..

  1. Upvote the post at %100
  2. Write on the comments box "Done"
  3. And finally answer the question- Will Steem go up or down within the next 22 hours?
    To enter you must have no less than 21 SP, there will only be "one winner" any edited post, complainers or trouble makers are automatically disqualified, hurry you have 22 hours for placing your valid entry!

This Ship Is Powered-Up To Orca 🏆

New Orca Arrival-giphy.gif


Source: giphy.com




badgessteemit05102022.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly don't forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and if you want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me, not only me but also support the value of the STEEM currency as I have not powered-down a single time in 6 whole years.


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 5.15% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Visit https://botsteem.com to utilize usefull and productive automations #bottosteem #upex

This post has received a 80.0 % upvote from @always1success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59