Rays of sunshine to start the day

in #photography7 years ago

Wasn't planning on posting anything this morning but I was enjoying a nice warm, for February, 50 degree morning and the sun's rays were shining through the clouds and I had to snap a couple of pictures. Wanted to post them here to share with my Steemit friends! Enjoy!!!

IMG_7606.JPG

IMG_7607.JPG

Maybe you noticed but if not this the same location for some of my other pictures I have posted, the most recent being the foggy walk with me post!

Short post but thanks for stopping by and checking it out!



Here are a couple of my other posts from this past week!

Today's Devotion - Titus 3:9

Daily Devotion - 1 Thessalonians 5:17



Sola.JPG
You can also find me on Sola, the Twitter replacement, under username simms50, https://sola.ai/simms50

Your upvote is always appreciated.
Please resteem and leave a comment below!

Shalom(Peace)
1-Small.jpg

Sort:  

Incredible shot. I really love it.

Thanks, couldn't pass it up!

Those are some great pictures. Do you use your smartphone or what camera do you use?

I briefly talked about my camera on a post I created when @papa-pepper was doing his camera give-a-way. Here is what I said..." I currently use a Canon Rebel XT and my cell phone to take pictures for Steemit. Here is some info on my Canon: "The Canon EOS 350D (Canon EOS Digital Rebel XT in North America and the Canon EOS Kiss Digital N in Japan) is an 8.0-megapixel entry-level digital single-lens reflex camera manufactured by Canon. " The rest of what I said can be found here, but this should have answered your question.

I think you answered very well! Thanks! I need to get me a camera other than my cell phone, just have to prioritize things as I go. I am thinking about the Canon EOS Rebel T6i. It might never happen but I guess it helps to keep me motivated. You take some excellent pictures, hope to see more!

I always love the look of the sun’s rays shining through the clouds like that.

I do as well! I always like to get a picture if I can. And now I have a place where I can share my pictures!

Beautiful! God is so good! Bless the Most High!

@ironshield

AMEN to that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60