Azanus jesous: A common visitor

in #photography8 years ago

Hi Steemit,

Meet Azanus Jesous, a very common butterfly here in israel.
it is very tiny, and the inside of its wings are beautiful metallic blue.

Enjoy :)

-Simba.

Sort:  

Another lovely photo, I looked up the meaning of the name Azanus Jesous, and it seems to translate to English as "Topaz-spotted Blue"

Interesting, I thought that WAS the english name :)
I only know their hebrew names, so I just go to google and find a hebrew site where they are listed and i assumed the english name there was the real used english name :) I guess thats latin or something?

Yes I think it's Latin. You really captured the elegance of the butterfly in this photo. By the way thanks for commenting and upvoting my St Davids post, I have just finished one about Tenby, that is also a lovely place to visit, shalom - https://steemit.com/travel/@jubilee/visiting-tenby-the-fortress-of-the-fish-a-beautiful-medieval-harbour-town-in-wales

Thanks, I love those tiny ones :)

Thanks, its 2 years old :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53