A Journey in Sunlight - Izrael Valley, Israel

in #photography8 years ago

So I took a nice ride to the fields yesterday, I need this getaway every once in a while, and the weather was perfect, so I started this post with a nice photo of the surrounding with the Carmel Mountain in the background.

Growing up here, I know every corner and one of my favorite places is this pond.
Created artificially by a small dam over a tiny stream, this place is beautiful, and you can see many creatures here from insects to turtles.

After that, I arrived by an almost empty fish pond, I have never seen it so green!

The crazy green stuff is a tiny algee that covers the top of the waters, and its crowded with ducks and other water birds:

Finally, enjoy this wonderful fluff of cane flowering!

What do you think?
-Simba

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing @simba. A wonderful the shot a dragonfly and the bee.

Thanks :)

Very nice landscape, Israel has one of the most beautiful landscapes out there. I like the olive tree fields near Jerusalem, I have traveled there once in the past.

the photo of dragonfly is absolutely nice :D

Thanks :) haven't been steeming for a while :)

The dragonfly is awesome!

Thanx, I love dragonflies, I had taken better pictures of them though :)

Nice country, nice views
Simba, we are waiting for next guessing game !

Hehe thanks, coming in soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93