Walls

The walls are a part of the city that always fascinated me. Colored walls, ancient walls, walls with the sign of the time or totally new, small or big walls. 

When I think about the walls it reminds me something that protect myself and, at the same time, something that remember me that I have some limits. Walls can be barriers too, but we can open an imaginary door in that wall and cross the barrier.

We can use our imagination to think about the things that are behind the wall and it's fantastic!

There something magical in the old walls made by rocks and bricks. We can see the ivy that grow up on this wall, while some little insects and the spiders have an house there. A micro-world full of tiny lives!

See ya later

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

This is a wonderful reflection for the day - walls. Mundane walls. You turned it into something for me to think about. I like that you compared walls to our emotions - how we put walls up to protect ourselves from hurt etc. Walls can also imprison us if we put up too many barriers.

I enjoyed the colors and the rustic feel to the mortar and twigs that hold the bricks together. Im not an insect fan .... ew. So Ill leave that one to you:)

I agree with you, walls can also imprison us. It remind me the big wall between East and West Germany, really a symbol of how much a "simple" wall could be a big barriers.

Upvoted and Re-Steemed.

I have shown your Steem site to some friends at the local coffee shop.

Walls definitely seem like imaginary doors when they have big crevices like that that you can poke through!

great photography ♥ following you ♥ keep it up

beautiful post, beautiful pictures, nice meaning that you give to the walls

Beautiful picture of ancient wall! Keep sharing your great post.

Indeed beautifully intriguing. Walls are boundaries that can protect people Orkin limit people thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74