Walking past the ancient walls of my city

My city is a very small city and when I have some meetings or commitments I use to walk to go places. It's a pleasure for me, It's less stressful and help my health ^_^

One of my favorite street is "Viale Arcadia" where I can walk past the ancient walls of my city. The walls that you can see in the pics were built in the 1300 for the defence of the city and they were never been took. 

They are a part of our history and even if some pieces of them are destroyed, they are very beautiful and suggestive, very emotional.

My hubby was tired! I really love to walk, it's a relaxing activities for me, but hubby don't always agree with me ^_^

See ya son

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

I love those old wall, they seem to be very well built.

Yes, it's well built ^_^

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I also love to walk. Especially if the sun's not too hot. But it is. (Here in the Philippines) I'd rather climb mountains than walk in the city.

I can understand, @krizia ^_^ I live on the mountain (close to my city) for 10 years and it's very different ;)

Walking is great, I can get lost in thought and walk for miles. Its a great way to keep your body and mind active at the same time. I find it easier to work out ideas when I am on a long hike!

I totally agree with you! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41