walking before the rain

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As you can see in the first pics, today the sky was full of clouds here and the rain started to fall down after few minutes that I came back at home.

I was in the land of the dad of my hubby (where there are the cherry trees ^_^)  and this is the view in front of us. Really suggestive, especially if you can see that the city is just back to us ^_^

Today I picked up a bit of apple mint. It's an aromatic plant and I love to use fresh or dried leaves for a good mint tea. The mint tea is good to drink hot during the spring or Cold in the Summer ^_^

(Mint image source)

I dried the mint in my kitchhen, so all the room smell like the mint ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia



silvia beneforti

Sort:  

We also had a walk before the rain today, me and my dog:) The best weather as for me:)

The best weather for me too ^_^

Oh, I like tea from mint very much! :)

I love mint tea with a bit of honey :) Gorgeous view you have there, nice to go walking and a hike.

I love mint tea and honey too! It's so good! Fortunately in this fields there are more plants of mint, so I can collect them and drink more teas ^_^

We have some before then withered last winter.

Peppermint tea is my favorite :)

It's my favorite too!!! ^_^

Afer the storm comes the sun 😉😊

I totally agree with you, forever and ever after the storm comes the rain ;)

My Grandmother used to have wild mint growing behind her house. It's one of my fond memories of going to visit her.

I can understand you. When I was a child, my grandparents teached me to know some wild planto good to eat or for tea ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41