Time to store the pollen: the bees in my backyard (video inside)

In this days, a corner of my backyard is full of little workers, very busy all around some plants! There are many bees that are working hard to stare the pollen!

It's a fantastic "show" to observe and I took some pics and also a video where you can see the bees at work! I'm really intrigues by their activity, they little hind feet are full of yellow pollen and looks like they have little yellow boot ^_^

Every times I see a bee I think about my grandfather, who taked care of his bees for many many years when I was a child. Thanks to him I learned many things about them, how many "gift" they can give us and how important they are in the Nature!

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

nice job silviabeneforti, this is our first year in trying to raise bees so your post caught my attention.

Good luck for your work with bees, they are really nice creatures, fascinating ^_^

Hi my dear! We have many of them here especially in the summer, i can't to describe to you how much i find when i go to harvest the goyava, there plenty of them, always i take my precaution from the sting bee 🐝.

It's always a good idea take some precaution from the sting bee. My grandfather used to wear a special dress with the mask when he worked in the harvest to take the honey. Out of this, he always said to me that it's a good "approach" to stay quiet and calm where we are close to bees. They don't attack us if they understand we are not dangerous for them ^_^

Very nice. Resteemed

Nice photo nice subject
Good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57