Green in the city

Today I was walking around the streets close to home, just to breath a bit of air because it was a Sunny Snday not too cold.

I went to buy some orange juice for my hubby and something to eat for the dinner (I wanted a bit of ham ^_^), so I enjoyed the walking looing around me the walls of the garden and  I "discovered" how beautiful is the moss in the city ^_^

Usually we can see the moss in the forest, unders the tree, but there is a kid's garden close to my home where I can see the moss on the wall and it's really beautiful! 

The moss draw green spots on the grey wall and it's really nice to observe the sign of the nature also in the city walls.

See ya later

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

OH, I love moss! Often, when I walk in the woods in Spring, I take little samples and put them in my pocket. I like to make little moss gardens at home for Spring. I put rocks and things in a bowl and place it around. As long as you mist it every so often it is hapy.

Little moss garden in a bowl is a great idea!!!! Thanks so much ^_^

Love the pictures. Id love to go to Italy some day!

it is really interesting that moss grows in the city. on the Internet came across a video where you can grow moss on the walls in the form of inscriptions and drawings. looks very original

I watch a video about it some days ago, I would like to try to do it on the wall of my backyard! ^_^

you try, and then make a photo report))

That is really beautiful moss to have around the city! So cool that it is around where you live too :).

Yes, it's really cool ^_^

@silviabeneforto Amazing pictures. Have a good day ♥

Thanks so much ^_^

It's always astounding finding greenery growing and taking over man-made things!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44