Autumn on the sides of the river

Today, during our usual walking, me and my hubby watched these beautiful white great egrets (Ardea Alba). One of them was bigger than the other, maybe they are mother and son ^_^

I think they are there just for a step during their migration, because even if it's common to see there some white little egrets (Erzetta Garzetta), rarely we see there the Ardea Alba.

After few minutes they flied away and I really hope I can buy a new camera with a big lens soon, so I could take better photos of the beautiful birds that I watch every day on the sides of this river ^_^

To walk in this place during these autumnal days are really fantastic, because there are many trees and, thanks to the wind everytime there are some yellow leaves that seems to dance in the air ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Beautiful pics of autumn. Nature beauty

Great fotos!! The Little little egret looks very cute!!

Many thanks ^_^

These herons definitely give colorful to that beautiful landscape that has that place where you walk with your husband. Beautiful scenery. Luck.

Pretty pictures my dear Silvia. In Louisiana the Cajuns eat egrets (they're not very good). By the way- new NG just out!

Here we don't eat egrets, we prefer to eat braciola :P

Nice captured images and very peaceful place..

The place looks so beautiful! I like this white great egrets, when i go to the zoo i see them with different kind.

They are really beautiful and proud bird ^_^

Best and beautiful, I wish you buy a new camera as soon..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87