A (visual) ode to my hubby! ^_^

Yes, I decided to title this post "(visual) ode to my hubby" because today, during our usual walking to break the work (we both work at home, as you know) I took some pics of him. I admit that I'd like to take pics to the ducks in the small river close to home, but there are not ducks there during these days because it's too cold for them. The only "animals" there were some blackbirds and my lovely Paolo. The blackbirds flayed away fast, so the only one I could use as subject for some photos was Paolo and his cigar.

He was watching a blackbird flying away from me. 

Ok, I'm not a poet and I really can't write an ode for him. Maybe I'm good enough to paint something to espress my love for my hubby, but I thought sometimes my camera can capture the emotion that I feel taking the pics, so here I am. The next pic is my favorite for today: my hubby, a quiet and (almost) serious man who is walking in the city. Simple like any wise man can be.

Just a curiosity: the word "ode" has the same meaning in italian and english. ^_^

See ya soon and steem on!

Silvia



silvia beneforti
Sort:  

La foto revela un ambiente sombrio y misterioso, me gusta mucho.

Muchas gracias 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely photos, silvia ! I like how personal and wonderful this post feels <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52