Walking close to the fortress

One of my favorite places here I love to go when I'm out for a walking is the fortress of Santa Barbara and the park around it. It's really a beautiful place where the history meet the nature, a very interesting ancient fortress with a beautiful park full of plants and trees all around!

Sometimes I visited the area inside the fortress (it's open just the morning), very interesting to see and to know a bit of the history of my city Pistoia (Italy), but I also like to walk outside of those ancient walls.

Today I was there for my usual, daily, walking and so I use my new camera to take some new pics ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Beautiful place! Must be nice to have this close to home.

Yes, it's nice to have a place like this close to home. Just few minutes and I can be there! After lunch, in this season, is also very peaceful ^_^

You have a really cool camera, the shots are nice, the structures look really vintage

Thanks so much ^_^

vintage and good looking old structures. Their mainteanance culture must be of high standard and really dope. Nice phone/camera in taking those pictures

It is a very beautiful place.Thank you for a wonderful photo:D

You're welcome, dear @yoshiko ^_^

That would definitely be the place that I chose to walk around if I lived near there too! Would be so nice!

Absolutely gorgeous! That was back when they built things to last.

Cool! Do you know how old the fortress is?

It was built in the 1500 ^_^

very nice photos!

Lovely. Looks like a great place to walk. You are doing really well with this new camera of yours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63