Who's A Pretty Boy?

in #photography6 years ago

I bumped into this handsome dude a few days ago, he is an Australian King Parrot. I think they are a spectacular looking bird, they are quite common along the east coast of Australia from Queensland to Victoria.

IMG20181116124533.jpg

IMG20181116124526.jpg

The photos aren't the best, they are a bit blurry because it was a little bit windy on the day.

IMG20181116124506.jpg

I hope you like my photo's and thanks for your visit and time. Cheers.

Sort:  

The King Parrot is one of the most beautiful birds in the world in my opinion.

I think I would have to agree with you on that one mate, cheers.

Great colours, lovely looking bird. I don’t know if you have ever meet my parrot Charlie

BD89F84B-0EB5-4B2A-B077-C3A10ADA6E74.jpeg

Not as colourful although his language can be. Thanks mike

They are a very smart birds these ones, I think they are rated as the smartest birds in the world, cheers mate.

A very beautiful bird. In Brazil we have many parrots but their color is not so alive.

We have many stunningly coloured birds in Australia, they are everywhere, cheers mate.

Lovely bird! Its colors are amazingly beautiful.

They are certainly very colourful that's for sure, thanks mate cheers.

Better looking than the pigeons in Montreal

Most definitely my friend, did you know that pigeons have more different colours that any other species of birds! Cheers mate.

Amazing you were able to get that many photos of it. Birds mostly fly away before i can get a pic.

Yeah he was a bit nervous, he wouldn't stop moving around and it was windy as well, so all my photos came out a bit blurry. Cheers mate.

Wonderful clicks's📷
Thanks for sharing these pics.

Thanks I'm glad you like them friend, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83