These are my first batch of Cherry Tomatoes.

in #photography7 years ago

These are photos of my first batch of Cherry Tomatoes coming through. All my Cherry Tomatoes are grown organically with my own compost and no pesticides.

IMG_6902.JPG

IMG_6903.JPG

IMG_6904.JPG

IMG_6905.JPG

IMG_6906.JPG

IMG_6924.JPG

I hope you like my photo's and thanks for your visit and time. Cheers

Sort:  

I love cherry tomatoes they are the best.

They are great, we are getting stacks of them, cheers.

Awesome photos, good detail :-]

Thanks mate, cheers.

Yummo love sweet little cherry tomatoes. The ones that grow out of the compost are the best.

They taste awesome, unlike that tasteless rubbish they sell at the shops, cheers mate.

Great photos! Congrats on your harvest too. Cherry tomatoes are so juicy and delicious 👍

Thanks mate, and they taste so much better than the crap at the supermarket, cheers.

Big effort!
When we finally move down to our Bush Block, I reckon we'll give you a run for your money on the best Cherry Toms .... but until then, you are the absolute winner!
Really good job, and I can see how proud you are! (Don't eat them, just post them to me .... Lol )

Thanks mate, yeah I wish I had some more room too. Not having enough room in the sunlight really restricts how much you can grow. When are you moving down to your Bush Block? and how many acres do you have? cheers.

Hopefully in a couple of years permanently - 20 acres.
Fully off grid but we live in a fairly harsh climate so it will be a challenge - but we're mad enough to give it a go!

Congrates on setting up your bush block, found some of your older posts with some pictures, I will have a read later on. Sounds a bit to hot for my liking though, I prefer a cooler and drier climate myself. So how do you go with the wet season up there, do you get bogged in? cheers mate.

Sometimes we used to get stuck when the rivers came up but they put an all weather road in now so that's good. When I get some time I'm going to do a video of the progress and post it - we've been building the place for about 9 years now, mostly by ourselves.

This post has received a 11.66 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @silverbug.

In our agrarian country, tomatoes grow everything. but cherries are not very popular. And I just adore them! I grow them both on the street and at home. all year round. Your post is beautiful, great photos. Subscribe

Thanks, sounds like you really love tomatoes. They are a great plant to grow, thanks for stopping by, cheers.

This post has received gratitude of 6.95 % from @appreciator thanks to: @silverbug.

I also planted my own from seeds for the first time. No fruit yet but quite a few flowers, hopefully soon I’ll have some juicy cherry tomatoes as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83