The Massive Queensland Kauri pine.

in #photography6 years ago

This is a massive Queensland Kauri pine tree or (Agathis Robusta), this particular tree is 108 years old, over 40 metres or 132 feet tall and has a circumference of almost 6 metres or 20 feet.

IMG20180619105337.jpg

IMG20180619105403.jpg

IMG20180619105608.jpg

IMG20180619105420.jpg

I hope you find this tree as beautiful and interesting as I do.

Sort:  

It sure is a massive tree, wow, that's awesome. :o)

It sure is a giant, it looks much bigger in person than it does in the photos, cheers mate.

That tree is huge and it's a great colour as well, thanks for sharing.

You are most welcome lyrica, it is an imposing sight when you are standing at the base of this giant, cheers mate.

That's a huge tree @silverbug, but I have seen bigger ones before thanks for that.

Nice pines those.

They are a bloody massive tree, it makes you feel small standing next to it, cheers mate.

No mate it is just a baby compaired to some of the swamp gums we have in Tasmania some nudging around 100 meters high and 21 meters in girth. Now that is getting big :)

Yes I know, I have seen some of those giants in Tassie, one was called the old man of the forest, he was about that size, cheers mate.

I like nature.
It gives many beneficial benefits to humans.
The same is true for trees.
Especially big old trees, even better.

It certainly make me feel good when I'm in nature my friend, cheers.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Stunning .. brilliant, super, great.
Travel is a lively col.lege, suitable for you
Well performed on the images .. for extra creativity.

Thank you, cheers mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78