An Ornamental Pear tree with some serious bee action.

in #photography6 years ago

Was out today taking some photos of a ornamental pear tree with some serious bee action.

IMG_8884.jpg

The tree was covered with buzzing bees and hundreds of ants as well.

IMG_8885.jpg

IMG_8886.jpg

IMG_88921.jpg

IMG_8883.jpg

I hope you like my photo's and thanks for your visit and time, Cheers.

Sort:  

Great shots mate, the blue sky looks fantastic in the background. :o)

Beautiful blue sky, beautiful flowers and great shots of the bees, awesome @silverbug.

Thanks mate, it was pretty hard to get a good shot of the bees because they don't stop moving for more than a second, cheers mate.

Nature photography can be very difficult that's for sure.

Spring is coming to the southern hemisphere!

It sure is, I'm glad it's starting to get warmer, been getting some beautiful days here, cheers mate.

I do like your photos of trees or lakes... :=)

Thanks for that, I'm glad you like them, it makes me happy when people like my photos, cheers mate.

Spring photos when in Montreal we're almost in autumn (cold this morning to commute). It's cruel... :-)

Yeah we are just starting to get warmer here, haven't had to put the heater on for about 2 weeks now. Our cold is nothing like your cold I don't know how you cope, does it make you grumpy being cold all the time?

OMG, how did you take close ups on those bees, I would have a heart attack (having a phobia).

Greetings from Cape Town :)

How are you my friend, you don't have to get to close I just use a zoom lens, Lol, cheers mate.

Very nice to see the flowers and bees getting busy.

We have a few of these pear trees around here and they are all blooming together so you can hear the bees buzzing around everywhere, cheers mate.

That's a beautiful composition! People should be careful when picking up the pears then..

No pears yet so I will be keeping a safe distance, don't want to make them angry, cheers friend.

beautiful photo mate thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you friend, glad you like them, cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58