My photo equipment #1 : Globale ViewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi friends,
I start a series of articles on photography equipment. Although for me the material is a boring trick, it is always good to have other opinions. So I count on the Steemit community for a photo to comment and to exchange opinions on our material.

For this first post, I share all of my material and then later I would give you my opinion on some objective or material and especially the mistakes I made.

Camera : Canon 6D and Canon 5D Mark IV

First of all my friends, I'm at canon. And reassure you, I am only fortuity and I stay there because in France one can easily buy and sell canon product. So if you want to convince me to go to fuji sony nikon, go your way.

Canon 6D : The 6D is an interesting 24x36 SLR, lightweight, fast and pleasant to take in hand and delivering excellent image quality in photo and video. We can always blame certain choices (lack of built-in flash, fixed screen)...
Canon 5D4 : When viewed from a photographer's point of view, this Mark IV is an excellent box in the absolute, but one can not say that it brings decisive elements in relation to its predecessor (5DIII).

Lens :

Sigma 24mm 1.4 ART : Impossible not to recommend this lens. The optical quality that this lens provides is excellent with a very high and homogeneous dive regardless of the aperture chosen. Its aperture of f / 1.4 ensures it a versatility in all conditions under low light conditions and gives it beautiful effects of depth of field. The quality of construction is incredible. It is elegant, discreet and relatively compact, which is a real plus. The distortions are controlled and chromatic aberrations, very discreet. Only a shadow on the board: a very marked vignetting at the largest openings.
disclamer : If I was rich I would offer me the Canon 24mm 1.4L II but although the autofocus of the barrel is of another level, this does not justify such a big difference in price compared to my door leaf.

Sigma 35mm 1.4 ART : Optical quality level, this 35 mm plays in the big yard! The dive is exemplary despite a slight lack of homogeneity at very large openings. Distortions are absent and chromatic aberrations are non-existent. Vignetting is present and visible at large openings. It becomes almost negligible from f / 2.8! My best friend when i m travelling

Canon EF 50mm 1.4 USM: It is a good lens but it is not perfect. Optically, it can be blamed for a slight lack of homogeneity at the largest openings and a general sharpness recess at f / 1,4. It is, however, true that its design is aging (the objective was launched more than 20 years ago): manual focus ring that leaves more than desired, no optical stabilization, no all-weather design. It nevertheless provides quality images, very sharp at medium apertures, and makes it possible to achieve beautiful depth-of-field blur due to its maximum aperture of f / 1.4. The distortions are very discreet, the vignetage well contained (except at f / 1.4). Best lens fot beginner. All Berginners needs use a 50mm during 1 year !!!!

Canon EL 135mm F2 L USM : Introduced in April 1996, it is part of the oldest L-Lenses still on sale (with the 200mm F2.8L, released a month earlier, sharing a part of the optical formula). His excellent dive from the opening and his high-flying bokeh quickly enabled him to obtain a status apart from Canonist portraitists and those of competing brands. ;) But limiting his abilities to the portrait would not do him honor. Unlike the 85mm F1.2L, the USM ring type motor is extremely fast, and coupled with its large aperture, this lens becomes dreadful for indoor sports photos. It is a very demanding lens but with a little practice it allows to develop an incomparable creativity. My favorite and by far.

Lightening

Canon 600 EX II RT : A flash pro, a hair too expensive but at least the material of very high-end emits a light warm enough.

Jinbei HS II 600 : I do not like the photo of studio, I feel stuffed. Then I got equipped with a nomadic Chinese material. Although less good on paper than the Elinchrom product but with a little practice and perceverence one obtains very good results. Capable with a charge of emitting 300 light.

Accessories

Tripod : Manfrotto BEFREE. good stuff for me :)


The sum of small efforts gives huge results

@siavach, happy steemian, photographer and salsa dancer

Sort:  

and where the material of the assistant?

are u ready for steemfest in lisbon @elmetro ?

We all are ready, i'll take my plane tickets soon!

I buy the flight ticket today

Yes , lets hope for the best

look forward to more!

Sounds great ! Let's see what you got :)

Do you ever get issues with your canon lens' by the way. I have an EF 18-55mm just came standard, but I actually really like the lens. My issue is sometimes it just stops connecting to the camera and I have to turn it on and off.

Do i have to clean the connector plate on the lens maybe? Thoughts appreciated.

try like that :)

Thanks! Im a run and gunner so usually give my equipment a beating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68665.88
ETH 2524.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53