Today's sharing - Vintage Feel Photos

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC06947.jpg

Sometimes when I shoot too much photos I will get bored with the same colour and style, or when I can't make up my mind on what look and feel a photo should resonate, In these cases I tend to go with the retro or vintage look.

That being said, I sometimes use it to hide imperfections in my shots, the attention is almost always being drawn away from these minor mistakes when turning it into vintage look, maybe it's because our human minds are more forgiving when looking at faded photos lol.

I remember flipping through my family photo album as a child, most of the photo quality looks faded like they have been there for eons, but I like the retro looks, how it brings out certain "flavour" when you look at it. To me it reminds me of old memories, families and childhood. Even looking at a post processed vintage photo, my mind will wonder off to the time when film photography was very much the only way to shoot.

Anyway, I have posted some more vintage look photos below, hope you will enjoy these "faded" look for a change. 😆

DSC06990.jpg

DSC07034.jpg

DSC07074.jpg

DSC07018.jpg

DSC07126.jpg



Photos taken with Sony Alpha 7 II + Carl Zeiss FE 1.8/55 + Lightroom post processing

steemit.jpg

Sort:  

@shlimmm lovely photos. When can see some male model photos ah?

lol with 6 packs right? maybe some day @francesaw

How do you get so many of them to model for you? #seriouslyyy

Some are paid photo sessions, some are friends who likes to pose for camera 😁

Whoa awesome :)

Wow good skills. I like the composition and lighting.

Thank you very much @perennial

i think so @shlimmm is the beautiful girl
hehehe

I find your photos so cute! You remind me of my little sister and my younger daughter. Besides, you're a talented photographer. Steem on!

Lightroom only? All with lightroom only?!? Mad respects!

Also why do I feel fear when I look at the lens type? That is not an everyday lens...

Yup Lightroom only, the FE 1.8/55 is a great lens, it is my number one lens for portrait shot.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shlimmm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16