Street Photography of Chongqing - China

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The ancient, the old and the modern, this is what Chongqing feels like when you explore the city and the suburban areas. It's like stepping into the past when exploring the older parts of the city, and I can't help but think of how people go about their daily life back then with no internet.

DSC02424.jpg

Shooting street photography are always challenging, and I find it even more difficult while shooting in China, in most cases people tend to get nervous when you point a camera at them.

DSC02053.jpg

In some occasion they get irritated and starts pointing finger at you while shouting words you can't make out, but you knew instinctively they are not inviting you over for dinner by the sound of it.

DSC02492.jpg

Some kind of open market along a sidewalk, this is the place I almost got into trouble, after I took this photo few people started shouting. I pretend nothing happened and walked away slowly, turned a corner and I ran for my life...

DSC02089.jpg

You will see a lot of people with a bamboo carrying pole all around the city, they help people carry stuff for a small fee.

DSC02530.jpg

Here the locals can really eat spicy stuff, be it steamboat, char grilled or sauteed, almost every dish is spicy. Just look at the amount and types of chilies used! But I love it lol.

DSC02458.jpg

Stall selling herbs and stuff, I never did fancy dried meat but I'm assuming those are part of the ingredients for herbal medicine.

DSC02082.jpg

Steamboat restaurants seems to be everywhere, they are extremely spicy!




Thank you for reading my post, I hope you liked it and do follow me for more 😄


Sort:  

@shlimmm Chongqing got awesome food. But cannot stand their ma lat. The tongue numbing pepper. They even have ma lat tau fu far. But their kung pou fry is super delicious, cannot find that taste in Mesia. Love the old and new architecture in this 3000 year old city. Your post bring back some memories of my 9 days in CQ for my sister's wedding. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted!

Thank you @francesaw
Yes the food are awesome no doubt, just need to get used to sweating a lot more than usual 😅

Loved your story and photos.

Welcome my friend. Hope that you enjoyed your trip

You are welcome

Ughh I can't stand the spicy food. I went to Kunming once and was suffering from awful gastric due to the spicy food :( . Very nice photos by the way.

Thank you @coloringiship
Too spicy is not really good for the body 😁

I think its rude to take pics of people without their permission lol..but people shouting for taking pic of sidewalk is weird..btw incredible pics!

True, I have to ninja shoot then from now onwards lol.
Thank you @orionsbelt for your comment.

interesting post, had follow you ;)

Congratulations @shlimmm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.94 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @shlimmm.

very informative ! thank you

You're welcome 😊
And Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16