Off Camera Flash - Level : Noob

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

DSC00636.jpg

Learning to get the hang of shooting with remote triggered flash, I have no idea what I was doing but I reckon the photo would probably look better if I had a diffuser. Or if I had 2 remote flash which might even out the lights a fair bit... what do you think??

Any comments about how to improve this shot are most welcome :)

DSC00655.jpg



steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Gorgeous - I especially like the second one of the two - the position of her body, the repetition of the structure in the background and the shadow play is just beautiful - great work!! :)

Thank you so much 😊

The setting and lighting look great, but in my opinion it would have been nice to have an angled shot, instead of a direct centered one.

Thank you for your comment @drakos, I will definitely try an angled shot in my next model shoot.

I was trying to use a simple flash recently and it was so confusing 😅
How about using a reflector together with your remote flash? :)

That is actually a brilliant idea anna

glad you liked it! we used it all the time when we had to film with just one light sourse 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56583.42
ETH 2984.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15