Da Nang - Vietnam

in #photography7 years ago

I had the privilege of attending Toshiba Global Commerce Solutions business conference in Da Nang, Vietnam a while back, while I was riding the shuttle bus from the airport to the conference hotel, I got a glimpse of the famous Dragon Bridge from afar, along with the city that is bursting with life. Sad to say I had no free time to go explore the famous bridge, the locals say it is worth to see it at night when the dragon is lit up with spotlights and flames blowing from the dragon's mouth...

Fast forward to the last day of the conference, which ended in around noon and my flight was in the evening. With only few hours free time to spare I had little choice for sight seeing, so I asked the taxi driver to take me to the largest mall in Da Nang and he said "Lotte Mart" while started driving, I was half expecting Lotte Mart to be the size of Mid Valley but it turned out to be the size of Aeon Big Kepong..... In other words I was expecting a whale but it turned out to be a dolphin.

The taxi driver wasn't wrong, Lotte Mart is the largest mall in Da Nang as I found out later at the airport.
I believe at the rate Da Nang is growing, there must be bigger malls by now as I am trying this post.

Next I went to see the Marble Mountain and then manage to take a quick stroll in Hoi An Ancient Town (UNESCO heritage site), before rushing off to catch my flight back to Malaysia. I hope to revisit Da Nang some day and really go explore more places, I regretted not staying a few more days longer.

Here are some photos I took during the trip, mostly street photography of Da Nang.

DSC05831.jpg

DSC05700.jpg

DSC05706.jpg

DSC05761.jpg

DSC05785.jpg

DSC05802.jpg

DSC05809.jpg

DSC05789.jpg

DSC05819.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful, wish to travel to Vietnam some day :)

Indeed it is, I hope to revisit someday.

Where u at currently?

Kuala Lumpur

nice, btw r u there on steemit chat or discord channel?

on steemit chat yes, not on discord though.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shlimmm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65