GRACING DANGER, Aerial Art

in #photography7 years ago

Thought I'd show you some photos of the exhibition I did recently. The photos were taken by my eldest son, who, at fifteen, is just starting to get into photography. I'm a very proud mother. It was so lovely to work with him on an art project.

DSC05065.JPG

We hung in the exhibition space as live exhibits whilst we were drawn by the artist Sebastian Lowsley Williams.

()

DSC04870.JPG

I don't know if you've ever done any aerial circus, but it takes a lot of strength to hold a pose for more than a few seconds. We had to choose poses that we could hold for 2 - 5 minutes. It's quite a challenge for the artist sketching. They have to work very fast.

DSC04960.JPG

It really felt very beautiful to be hanging in a gallery as Art.

DSC04986.JPG

In the photos it looks effortless. We must be great actors because everything was hurting by this point.

DSC04896.JPG

I Love the mess of ink and paper on the floor. Our shadow selves set amongst the colour of the paintings elsewhere.

DSC05076.JPG

Our setting was a magnificent old sugar factory.

DSC04832.JPG

THE IDEA OF AERIAL SKETCHING WAS INITIATED BY MY FRIEND FROM AIRETIKO AERIAL ARTS. SHE HAS ORGANISED ARTISTS AERIAL SKETCHING RETREATS AND TAKES AN AERIAL ART GALLERY AROUND UK FESTIVALS.

Sort:  

Super photos, he is talented :-), and beautiful post, dont know how you kept those positions for so long, next day how was it?! I missed the event so im super happy to see it all there, power to ya!

What a beautiful exhibition! I love the way different art forms can come together!

Wow these photos are beautiful. Hats off to you 3 for staying in those positions, that is no easy task. Those poses are beautiful, thank you @shivvi for sharing them with us.

Great post @shivvi!

It's great to see some diversity on steemit, makes a change from all the posts about crypto and Trump.

I believe you bring value and originality to this platform, and that is what stands out, in the long run.

Bless.

thanks @markwhittam. Just wait until you read my posts about crypto and Trump...they will certainly be original! ha!ha!

Hello @shivvi, that looks amazing. And painful. Please join us in using the #aerialists tag so that you and any other aerialists on Steemit can get more exposure for your art

Ok great, will have a look.

Wow these are great photos very detailed and brings the experience to life from a viewers perspective.

Yes, it would be quite hatd to describe what we were doing in words.

Exotic 👍👍👍

The combination of yoga and art is great, really love what you are doing!

Well, i wouldn't call it yoga! Not quite so relaxing. Thanks. I'll write more about it later.

my mistake, I thought this stuff was called aerial yoga, I got confused, im a bit dyslexic sometime. I can see now its more like acrobatics

perfect! - I like that, have done as painter similar with actors on a stage - but never movin in the air!

Oh really? I would love to see them. Wondering what you are concentrating on? The floor pattern? The feeling? Communication?

It looks amazing and I can’t imagine how much strength it takes to hold poses like that for any period of time. I struggle to get out of bed and can’t climb a rope.

Your son has a good eye for photography.

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63705.19
ETH 3145.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55