📷 YourCityVibez Entry - YCV 3: Subway Station - "Rush Hour"

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It's so great seeing the photography community here on Steemit becoming more and more active with new projects and initiatives to engage with everyone. A few days ago I was suggested by @vladikras to check out his photography contest called #YourCityVibez.

Upon seeing this week's theme I immediately thought of this image I took almost nine years ago. It was shot in the subway station in Taipei during rush hour. I saw a young man standing relatively still in a sea of swiftly moving commuters and shot this photo. Back in those days, I carried my Canon 450D to work, as I had just recently bought it and it was my first DSLR.

It is a handheld photo shot at 55mm, f/13. 0.6s, ISO 200 with Canon 450D.

"Rush Hour"


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Congratulations @shieha! Your photo(s) has been selected for the Daily Mood Selection on Steemit and has been added to today's feature :

Star-Vectors2 (1).jpg Daily Mood Photos - June 15, 2017

Click here to view today's post on Steemit!

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help other photographers gain more exposure.

Thank you @gtimages, I'm honored :)

Awesome! looking forward for more from you. You can check mine @myhealth

Thank you so much @myhealth, will check it out :)

Great image as always @shieha. The long exposure really works well in that shot.

Thank you @myday, this was taken almost 9 years ago when I first started photography, so it's not my best!

there were fewer people in Woodstock than in the subway stations in rush hours !

LOL, good thing I can walk to my workplace now :)

Nice pictures.

Nice one!

Busy! Busy!

Thank you! Thank goodness I don't have to commute by subway anymore :)

I'm dizzy in my head when I look at your photo!

Hahaha =)

wow! good analysis.upvoted.follow back

Thanks @bestbiz, but what analysis?

Very nice shot with lots of movement

Thank you for the feedback @dune69, if I had shot that photo today, I would've used a tripod or found something to brace against. It is a little shaky in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46