📷 Wusheng Temple / 新莊武聖廟steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Last weekend I visited the Xinzhuang Miaojie Night Market, which is famous for many old temples. These are photos I took from one of the temples known as Wusheng Temple. I didn't have to edit these photos in Lightroom, as they the light was already really nice!

上周末我去了新莊廟街夜市,那裏有名的景點就是附近許多上百年的廟。這些照片是我在武聖廟裏頭拍的。照片完全沒修圖,因爲當時的光已經很美了!

I also took the opportunity to test out my new lens, the Sony FE 55mm f/1.8.

我順便借此機會測試我最近入手的一顆鏡頭,Sony FE 55mm f/1.8。



The blue hour coupled with the orange lights of the temple created a very nice color contrast!

太陽下山後的藍天配合寺廟的橙色燈光產生非常美的色彩對比!


The temple has second and third floors open to visitors.

這廟還有二、三樓層是對外開放的。



Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony FE Zeiss 55mm f/1.8
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Great series of photos. You are right on the complementary colors of the orange lights and blue sky creating great contrast. The blue really enhances the glow of the orange lamps. That is really a beautiful location, one could spend days shooting photos there and still not run out of great photos to take.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thank you for the awesome feedback @kellyjanderson! You're right, and this is just one temple out of many near this night market!

你拍的真漂亮 好像文化宣傳的照片喔 覺得比政府拍的好多了

誇獎啦~ 現在很多公家單位都透過舉辦攝影比賽來取得照片,應該要越來越好才對哈哈!

公家的選擇也是很怪的 看他們那些文宣美術就完全不知道他們的審美標準在哪

^_^;; 沒辦法嘍,可能他們請來的專家提供的意見只是拿來參考~

Beautiful post, great photos with lovely details :)

红灯笼的色彩很漂亮,赞

謝謝 :)

Beautiful captures @shieha!!! That first image is just perfect. Up-voted and re-steemed.

Thank you very much @cognoscere!

Excellent work @shieha, you've picked the right time to get deep blue sky and orange lamps with candles as a contrast. And that new Zeiss lens got in the right hands. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Fantastic shots of the temple, I really like the first one!

wow looks very cool

喜歡第一張照片......畫面很有感覺,拍得真好

謝謝 : )

Hello @shieha ! I saw you from the DPS of @photo-trail and may I say wow! I instantly upvoted and followed, not just because I liked your post (which I did) or generally your gallery (which I did as well) but also because I've never been to Taiwan and I sure want to one day! Until then I can travel through your pictures! :D Thank you!!!

Thank you very much @meanmommy33! I hope you do get to visit one day, it is a beautiful country :)

I sure hope so! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80