📷 Wildlife At Dreamy Lake - Yangmingshan National Park

in #photography7 years ago

Menghuan Lake "夢幻湖"

In Taiwan's popular northern Yangmingshan National Park, there is a place called Menghuan Lake, which literally means Dreamy Lake. It is a wetland area with a hiking trail surrounding the small lake.

This is a shot of the road beside the trail starting point, the last accessible place by motor vehicles. From here, we parked our motorcycles and started the uphill hike.

_MG_5663.jpg

A short while later, we arrived at the main attraction, the small pond. I could start to see why this place is called "Dreamy Lake".

_DSC5543.jpg

Continuing uphill along the trail, I encountered some butterflies.

_MG_5668.jpg
_MG_5671.jpg

When we came back down to the wetlands, the fog was still lingering but I noticed something in the foreground. Can you see it?

_DSC5535.jpg

A Taiwan Blue Magpie decided to please us with its presence!

_MG_5693.jpg
_MG_5703.jpg
_MG_5712.jpg

After snapping a few shots of the bird, it started to drizzle, so we decided to head back down. I took one last shot of the distant landscape when I noticed a sliver of mist in the valley.

_MG_5715.jpg


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

That place looks beautiful! Great photos :)

Thank you very much @valth!

What a beautiful place, certainly its name does aptly describe it.

Thanks @katdvine, I think so too :)

Beautiful shots, especially the birds! Cheers!

Thank you @fotosdenada! Followed you :)

I love birds. Nice magpie.

Thank you @valtr, they are beautiful birds :)

Fantastic bird closeups!

哈哈太厲害了

I have few friends from Thailand and ... it's my big dream to visit them over there one day! So stunning shots!

Thank you so much @pointtojoin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79