📷 When There Is No Light.. Create Your Own Light 沒光自己製造光steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Light is everything, it's all about the light

一切都靠光


I was browsing through my photo library and came across these shots I took last year, I would like to share them with you to show the major role that light plays in photography.

我今天在看照片時找到一些去年在宜蘭烏岩角拍的照片,剛好可以拿出來分享給大家看看光線在攝影裏面扮演的角色。

Front lighting 正面照明

I lit the scene with a single flashlight directly from the position of the camera, from the images below you can see the resulting images are flat and not as interesting. The effect is similar to those flash photos you probably took where the flash is right on top of the camera. I took two shots, one with an orange filter in front of the light and one without.


Without filter 無濾鏡


With orange filter 燈光加橘色濾鏡

我用了一支手電筒從相機的位置直接對景照明,從以上的照片可以看出此效果不是很好看,岩壁看起來都沒任何陰影,缺乏立體感。這種正面打光就如同拍人時,相機上面的閃光燈觸發後的效果。


Side lighting 側面照明

Next I shot the same photo except I moved the light source to the side, lighting the scene from an angle. Now the images look more interesting, as the details in the rocks can now be seen, quite a dramatic difference just by changing the angle of light!


Without filter 無濾鏡


With orange filter 燈光加橘色濾鏡

接下來我從相機的側面照明,拍了同一個景。可以看出從這個角度打光,照片變得比較沒那麽死了,岩壁有光也有陰影、變得較立體。雖然只是改變了光的位置,整個照片的感覺卻因此而徹底改變!


!steemitworldmap 24.534445 lat 121.875447 long d3scr


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss FE 16-35mm f/4
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

I like the one with the light source off to the side, give it way more contrast and interest.

Wow, a night and day difference in the contrast and the interest factor!!!

I know right!

@shieha你好!感谢你作为cn小伙伴的一员。我是cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy,旨在团结cn区成员,提供cn区动态和助力cn区发展。请关注我的主页和我们成员动态。谢谢!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=shieha
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=when-there-is-no-light-create-your-own-light


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

手電筒那麼厲害!?!

21110180307857_688.jpg

亮度3800流明!

這支淘寶$280, 看來不錯啊~

That is amazing. (That must be a rather large flashlight, or a smaller rock. Looks to be huge in perspective. How much 'painting' did you have to do to illuminate the whole thing?)

It sure does demonstrate the differences of filter and angle well. Thanks for putting this out there. Amazing how important light is in all aspects of phtotography, be if film or digital.
Very interesting, and illuminating ( :

I can't remember if the light was on during the entire 30 seconds of exposure, maybe not. Thanks for dropping by :)

Not that important, just curious. Seems it would take a LONG time to paint the entire rock, but using as a help in a long exposure makes more sense to me now. Thanks.

thanks for the detail comparison.. I do not know so much about the technical but it's useful to improve my photography..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55