📷 Weekend Nature Walk - Nanzilin Mountain Trail

in #photography7 years ago

Beautiful place to enjoy the sunrise

Two days ago I drove to the north-eastern coast of Taiwan when most people were still comfortably sleeping in their homes. I left the house around 4 am, hoping to catch the sunrise from a vantage point mid-way along the Nanzilin mountain trail.

Here's a link to the starting point of the trail on Google Maps.

With the full moon as my light source, I started the the ascent, at this point the sky was already starting to show some color. I quickened my steps and finally got to my vantage point on top of a big rock.

I set up my tripod and composed, took a few test shots, and waited for the sunrise. This is a shot of the small community at the base of the mountain trail.

When the sun had completely risen above the horizon, I turned to my left a little and captured the sea and part of the trail leading up to the rock where I shot from.

This is another shot of the trail and the town below, I adjusted my position slightly until the sun created the effect I wanted through the trees.

Finally, a collage of the photos in this post:


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Very good.

Thank you @funkit!

Beautiful photos! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

great photo adventure. I find that the more work and effort you have to put in to getting the shot, the more likely you are going to get something really beautiful.

Thank you @arqetype, yes definitely!

Hello, I enjoyed your work. Did you enhance the photography ? The first photograph is beautiful- like a fairy tale. I will follow you. Looking forward to seeing more art.

Thank you so much @tammywatkins, yes I process my photos in Lightroom to try and recreate the feel when I shot the image!

I love your work!

Thank you =)

Amazing. Looks professional. You know you love photography when you get up early and head into the wild only to take a few photos.

Thank you @doetwa, haha afterwards I went home and slept until 10 am.

Very great shot of the beautiful landscape. Keep it up!👍🏼👍🏼

Thank you so much @arkoko, really appreciate it =)

Wow, what wonderful pictures. It is a wonderful landscape !!

welcome my friend!

stunning view!! Such a great shots!! could you tell us what kind of camera do you have?

Thank you @pointtojoin! I used a Sony A7 for these shots, lenses used were 16-35mm and a 24-70mm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51