📷 Waterfall Photography At Wanggu 臺灣北部快速又容易前往的瀑布 - 望古瀑布steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago
Yesterday I visited Wanggu Waterfalls, located in northern Taiwan, near Wanggu Station. It is a short walk from the train station and is easily accessible by foot.
昨天去了北臺灣的望古瀑布,距離望古火車站很近且容易抵達的一個自然景點。

_DSC0600.jpg

Here's a little tip for those who want to visit this place, when you get to this crossroad, don't follow the sign to the left, instead keeping going straight alongside the train tracks, trust me, you'll save more time. The start of the trail leading to the waterfall is just further ahead and on the other side of the tracks, just watch for the train before crossing!
想來踏青的朋友們注意了:出車站後走到這裏時,不要按照指示牌往左走,沿著鐵軌直走到底,觀瀑步道會在軌道對面,跨越時注意一下火車即可。

_DSC0652.jpg

There are actually many waterfalls here, this shot along with the first and the following are of the main waterfall.
這裏其實有許多瀑布,我第一次來的時候還不知道,前面一張及以下兩張照片都是在主要瀑布拍攝的。

_DSC0607.jpg

I got my feet wet for this shot, it was taken with the tripod setup in the water, luckily I was wearing shorts!
爲了拍這張我直接走進水裏架設脚架,還好我穿的是短褲!

_DSC0611.jpg

Afterwards, I continued on with the trail to the falls above the main waterfall. I took this shot at the edge of the falls looking down at the place I was previously.
接著我繼續跟著步道往上走,走到主瀑布的上層,我在瀑布的邊緣拍了這張,下面就是前面幾張拍攝的地方,水裏還許有多人在玩耍呢。

_DSC0632.jpg

I walked upstream and came to another waterfall, this one was more secluded.
我隨著上游來到另一個瀑布,這裏較沒人,可以隨心所欲的拍。

_DSC0613.jpg

Not quite satisfied with my previous shot, I tried shots from a lower perspective to encompass rocks into the foreground for a more interesting composition. Here's me trying out the lower angle shots.
拍完對作品不是很滿意,我並嘗試較低的角度試圖將一些石頭納入前景。

P_20170917_164326_vHDR_Auto.jpg

This photo shows how close my camera is to the water for the next shot, I had to invert the center column and hang my camera upside-down to get it this low.
這張看的出我當時的相機距離水面有多低,爲了達到如此低的角度,我必須將脚架中柱及相機反裝。

P_20170917_164417_vHDR_Auto.jpg

The result was worth the extra effort! This shot is much more interesting than the first one!
辛苦一點,拍出來的照片是值得的,這張明顯比第一張好多了!

_DSC0621.jpg


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss FE 16-35mm f/4
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Beautiful place! I really need to find some time to go around the Northern waterfalls!
The black and white rendering is awesome!

Great looking pictures. I'm beginning to like b/ w more and more lately. Cheers mike

Thanks for the feedback Mike!

Your welcome. Thanks mike

反裝!! 外行人我第一次看到呢

我自己也很少這樣用,不好構圖,雖然相機可以透過手機構圖,但懶得用哈哈。

Such beautiful pictures! I like that you show how the pictures were taken :)

Thank you, glad to share :)

So beauty photo of waterfall. I upvote 100% for this post and i resteemed because so beatiful photo. Thank you for sharing @shieha

all pictures are very beautiful. 👏🏻😊

Thanks a lot @noopu!

you're welcome 😊

從來沒聽過望古耶,原來有這麼美麗的瀑布

記得帶二毛去玩~~優!

你想嚇死他嗎?他連洗澡都會嚇到噴尿

嘿嘿,那天去有人給狗狗洗澡可是那隻狗一直在泥巴裏滾~

主人可能很想罵髒話,哈哈!

Absolutely beautiful work @shieha, the black and white photos of the waterfalls are totally iconic. I can't believe that shot of your camera hanging upside down just millimeters from the water! You are a brave photographer hahaha :)

Thanks for the wonderful feedback @dexter-k! My heart was definitely pumping faster than normal when I took those last shots!

All nice shots but that last one is amazing. Good thinking with the tripod. The angle is perfect.

Nicely done!

Thank you, my favorite is the last one as well, that tripod trick does come in handy for these situations!

图片很有意境,赞!

謝謝 @shengui 贊美~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82