📷 TreeTuesday: Back-lit Tree at Sunset / 背光樹steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


1/250 sec, f/8, ISO 100

Today I'd like to share a photo I took and show the before and after post-processing images. To shoot high dynamic range scenes like this one, I try to expose for the highlights, meaning I try not to over-expose the brightest areas of interest. In this case, it is the bright areas of the sky excluding the sun. Doing so usually leaves the foreground terribly underexposed and the unprocessed image looks rather dull. This is where post-processing comes in.

今天想來跟大家分享一張照片的後製前與後製後之差異。通常拍這種高動態範圍場景我盡量避免把重要亮部的細節過度曝光,以上面這張圖來講的話是太陽周圍的天空。這樣拍出來通常會使得暗部的地方非常暗,缺乏光彩。接下來就要靠後製修圖來解決啦。

Before

After

Cameras nowadays have excellent dynamic range, so bringing the details in the shadows back up in post-processing is rather quite easy! Look at the difference after I have increased the brightness of the shadows! I then processed the image to look similar to what my eye saw.

現在的數位相機都有非常好的高動態範圍能力,能靠軟體將暗部的細節秀出來。比較看修圖跟沒修圖的差別,差別好大呀!通常我的習慣是把照片修到接近我當時眼睛看到的景。

Here's an animation showing the difference / 以下動畫比較修圖前後。


Equipment Used / 使用攝影器材

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony FE Zeiss 24-70mm f/4
  • Software: Lightroom


Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

hermosas fotos

Fantastic photography..... And you have captured the amazing moment .....

Fun to see your before and after!

The reason i follow you :)

我要試試了,有一堆背光有夠厲害的照片...

Obvious case!

Great photo! You know, recently I took a lot of pictures with bracketing and then on post-processing I realize that there's enough informtion in RAW to use just 1 picture ;P

Thank you! Yeah I've pretty much stopped using the bracketing technique unless I really have to! I also followed you :)

Nice photo... I will follow your future posts

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76